Artikel 1 bis 1 von 1 gefundenen...


Lawrence, Tracy - greatest hits: evolution [2014]
Sehr schöne, neue "Greatest Hits"-Sammlung des beliebten Countryinterpreten. Das Besondere daran ist, dass Lawrence die alten Klassiker mit seiner aktuellen Touring Band neu eingespielt hat. Hits wie beispielsweise "Time marches on", "Paint me a Birmingham", "Find out who your friends are", "Texas tornado" oder ""How a cowgirl says goodbye" erscheinen somit in einem runderneuerten, frischen, zeitgemässen Klang-Ambiente. Das kommt richtig gut!

Hier die offizielle Produktbeschreibung im Original-Wortlaut:
Tracy Lawrence is one of the most recognizable voices in Country music with songs such as ''Paint Me A Birmingham,'' ''Time Marches On,'' ''Alibis'' and ''Find Out Who Your Friends Are.'' The entertainer has enjoyed twenty-two songs on the Billboard top ten charts with eighteen number one singles, selling over thirteen million albums. Now you can hear the evolution of these classics with Tracy's latest release, ''Greatest Hits: Evolution.'' Tracy selected twelve of his past hits and recorded updated versions with his current live band to represent how he sees these songs now. In his own words: ''I'm so excited to finally get the chance to make this record. I've been blessed to have success with all of these wonderful songs over the years. From ''Sticks and Stones'' to ''Paint Me A Birmingham,'' they all have had a special place in my heart. But like ''Time Marches On'' says, ''Everything changes! These songs have evolved and changed. Some very subtle and others a little more extreme. As musicians have come and gone in the band, they've all brought their own personal style and influence to these songs, sometimes lingering long after a player has gone. I wanted this project to reflect that change and Evolution. Even after all these years, I still love playing them night after night. I hope you can feel the passion every player and engineer put into this project. I hope you enjoy many years of listening to it as much as we enjoyed making it.''

Das komplette Tracklisting:

1. Time Marches On - 3.27
2. Find Out Who Your Friends Are - 4.19
3. Paint Me A Birmingham - 3.45
4. If The World Had A Front Porch - 3.07
5. Texas Tornado - 3.53
6. How A Cowgirl Says Goodbye - 3.46
7. Sticks and Stones - 3.39
8. Alibis - 3.17
9. Can't Break It To My Heart - 3.11
10. If You Loved Me - 3.18
11. Lessons Learned - 302
12. Better Man Better Off - 3.35

Art-Nr.: 8758
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Country
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 14,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!