Artikel 1 bis 15 von 49 gefundenen...

[1-15] [16-30] [31-45] [46-60]

 
Allman Brothers Band, The - macon city auditorium, macon. ga 2/11/72 [2013]
2 CD-Set! Die Veröffentlichung rarer, historischer Konzerte aus den umfangreichen Archiven der Allman Brothers findet endlich ihre Fortsetzung. Nach "American university 12/13/70" und "S.U.N.Y. at Stonybrook, NY 9.19.71" folgt nun ein großartiges Konzert aus der schwierigen, aber sehr bedeutungsvollen, weil emotionalen Phase der Band zwischen November 1971 und Herbst 1972, der so genannten "Five-Man Band" Ära, als man nach dem tragischen Tod des unvergessenen Duane Allman am 29. Oktober 1971 beschloß, zunächst nur mit Dickey Betts, also ohne zweiten Gitarristen, weiter zu machen. In dieser Zeit wurde der Meilenstein der Band "Eat a peach" fertiggestellt, aus dem einige absolute Klassiker hervorgingen, wie etwa "Melissa", "Ain't wastin' time no more" und "Les brers in a minor". Das nun veröffentlichte Konzert ist eine ganz besondere Show, denn es war die erste Performance der Band in ihrer Heimatstadt Macon nach dem Verlust von Duane. Und es wurde ein fantastischer Auftritt an jenem 11. Februar 1972 im Macon City Auditorium von Macon/Georgia. Wunderbar, dass diese Show nun endlich offiziell für die unzähligen Fans dieser legendären Band zugänglich gemacht wurde.

Das schreibt "Hittin' The Note", das renommierte, den Allman Brothers nahe stehende, Jamrock-Magazin über diese DoCD:

In the 35 year existence of the Allman Brothers Band, the 11-month period of time from November 1971, to the fall of 1972 - often referred to as the "Five-Man Band" era - is an extremely important, emotionally charged, and yet often overlooked chapter of ABB history. On October 29, 1971, the band lost its founder, spiritual leader, and guiding force when guitarist Duane Allman was killed in a motorcycle crash in Macon, Georgia. Words cannot describe the magnitude of devastation that hit the group, but the notion that the band might call it quits was quickly discounted - Duane would have wanted them to play on, so play on they did. Replacing Duane with another guitarist, however, was not an option, so the Allman Brothers decided to move forward as a quintet. They finished recording the studio album that they were working on at the time of Duane's passing - subsequently entitled Eat a Peach - and produced three classic tracks; "Ain't Wastin' Time No More," "Melissa," and "Les Brers in A Minor."

The remaining members - Gregg Allman on vocals and keyboards, Dickey Betts on guitar, Berry Oakley on bass, and drummers Butch Trucks and Jaimoe - hit the stage less than a month after Duane's death, and the music that literally burned with passion served as the best possible form of grieving. At the same time, their style of music was forced to change - missing were the dual harmony lines of Duane and Dickey, as well as Duane's slide guitar mastery. As a result, responsibilities shifted within the group. Aside from now being the only guitarist in a traditional two-guitar line-up, Dickey also took on the unenviable task of playing Duane's slide parts on some of the band's signature tunes, a challenge he more than met - Dickey displayed a versatility that few knew he possessed. Gregg stepped up his Hammond B-3 playing, and his vocals were more important than ever. It was Berry Oakley, however, who underwent the largest transformation. Berry had always played bass like a third guitarist, but with Duane gone, Oakley's playing became monstrous - his thundering lines filled all sorts of voids in the music with an emotion and splendor that was part evil, part magic.

This two-CD package is taken from a show at the Macon Auditorium on February 11, 1972. It was the band's 23rd show without Duane, and the first in their hometown since his loss. Playing two sets that day, the band put on a five-star performance - the music sounded comfortable, natural, and powerful.

After Gregg dedicated the show to "Brother Duane," the Allmans launched into "Statesboro Blues" with Dickey's country-flavored slide and Berry's prowling bass setting the tone, which carried over into a lean "Done Somebody Wrong." Gregg then announced a new song, "Ain't Wastin' Time No More," which was Eat a Peach poignant. A cooking "One Way Out" has Gregg on piano duplicating Duane's slide riff, and then comes a version of "Midnight Rider" with Dickey and Berry combining forces to make up for Duane's absence. The 21-minute "You Don't Love Me" absolutely belongs to Dickey Betts, who delivers a majestic, soaring run that encapsulates the utmost brilliance of his skills. Gregg shines on a sultry "Stormy Monday," which gives way to "Hoochie Coochie Man," where Oakley's whimsical vocals are in stark contrast to his precise bass playing, and "Hot 'Lanta" shows that the ABB could still swing like a jazz band.

Disc Two kicks off with "Les Brers in A Minor," and Berry's bass surges like a tide as Dickey blisters the fretboard, with Butch and Jaimoe underneath, pushing everyone along. "Trouble No More" - sans slide- segues into Berry's renowned opening to "Whipping Post," which showcases a compelling solo by Dickey that climaxes with a maddening crescendo. It was the perfect closer to a day when the Allman Brothers truly were hittin' the note for the folks in Macon.

By the late summer of 1972, the group found itself going through an unplanned but fulfilling transition. During this time, a series of informal jams with the Allman Brothers and a hot young keyboardist named Chuck Leavell took place, and the musical dialogue spoke volumes. The solution to filling out the band's sound became clear - instead of adding another guitarist, they would bring in Chuck's piano as a second lead instrument, and in October 1972, they entered Capricorn Studios to begin work on their next record. After 92 shows, the "Five-Man Band" segment of the Allman Brothers ended on November 2, 1972, when the new line-up played its first gig at Hofstra University, which was taped for ABC's late-night program, In Concert.

Just as the band seemed to be righting itself and heading in a new direction, tragedy struck again. On November 11, 1972, Berry Oakley was killed when his motorcycle collided with a city bus in Macon, only three blocks from the site of Duane's fatal crash. Despite the incomprehensible loss of another Brother, the ABB gamely moved on, adding Lamar Williams on bass and finishing the album Brothers and Sisters, which was dedicated to Berry.

Enjoy this special slice of Allman Brothers' history - just crank up that bass and let 'er boom, 'cause that's what B.O. woulda wanted.

John Lynskey
Hittin' the Note Magazine

Die komplette Setlist:

Disc 1
1. Statesboro Blues - 5:38
2. Done Somebody Wrong - 3:45
3. Ain't Wastin' Time No More - 4:56
4. One Way Out - 6:58
5. Midnight Rider - 3:14
6. You Don't Love Me - 21:32
7. Stormy Monday - 8:26
8. Hoochie Coochie Man - 4:49
9. Hot 'Lanta - 6:18

Disc 2
1. Les Brers In A Minor - 11:55
2. Trouble No More - 3:53
3. Whipping Post - 16:10

Art-Nr.: 8058
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Rock
Status: Angebot || Typ: CD || Preis: € 11,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Allman Brothers Band, The - s.u.n.y. at stonybrook, ny 9.19.71 [2011]
Rare Veröffentlichung eines historischen Allman Brothers-Konzertes in der Originalbesetzung. Über vierzig Jahre nach der Show kommt nun eine großartige Doppel-CD des Konzertes vom 19. September 1971 aus dem Stonybrook in New York. Diese essentielle Show enthält die einzige existierende Soundboard-Aufnahme von "Blue sky" mit Duane Allman, sowie eine grandiose, fast 20-minütige, Fassung von "Dreams".

Das schreibt "Hittin' The Note":
The second ABB archival release. Made from the original analog 2-track tapes, not multi-tracked, the mix improves from the beginning through about the first 3-4 songs, as the ABB soundman was tweaking the sound "on the fly." This outstanding performance features what many fans consider to be the very best versions of "Blue Sky" (extremely rare) and "Dreams" ever captured live by the original lineup. Stellar music from the last few weeks of the first incarnation of the band.

Das komplette Tracklisting:

Disc 1
1 Statesboro Blues - 4:16
2 Trouble No More - 4:00
3 Don't Keep Me Wonderin' - 3:47
4 Done Somebody Wrong - 3:54
5 One Way Out - 5:08
6 Blue Sky - 11:26
7 Stormy Monday - 8:53
8 You Don't Love Me - 25:47

Disc 2
1 Dreams - 19:37
2 In Memory of Elizabeth Reed - 19:43

Art-Nr.: 7636
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Rock
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 19,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Allman Brothers Band, The - the fox box [2017]
8 CD-Set! Tolle Veröffentlichung für die Jamrock/Southernrock-Fraktion im Allgemeinen, vor allem aber die ABB-Jünger, gerade auch unter dem Eindruck des am 27. Mai verstorbenen, unvergesslichen Gregg Allman. Von der gefeierten 2004er Sommertour der Allman Brothers erscheint nun ganz offiziell über das Allmans-eigene "Peach Records"-Label eine spezielle "Atlanta-Box", die sogenannte "Fox Box", mit allen drei kompletten Shows der Band vom 24., 25., und 26. September 2004 aus dem historischen Fox Theatre von Atlanta/Georgia. Die jeweils rund 3-stündigen Shows zeigen einmal mehr, in welch großartiger Verfassung die Allmans mit ihren beiden Gitarristen Warren Haynes und Derek Trucks zu dieser Zeit waren. Und die Setlists... - einfach irre! Sie spielten an diesen Abenden 53 verschiedene Songs, teils ungemein seltene. Nur "Dreams" spielten sie an allen 3 Tagen, ansonsten gab es keinerlei Überschneidungen. Am ersten Tag gsb es beispielsweise großartige Versionen von "Midnight rider", "Worried down the blues", "You don't love me", "Hot 'Lanta", "Black hearted woman" und ein tolles Cover von Grateful Dead's "Franklin's tower"! Zudem erlebten die Fans einen Gastauftritt des früheren Gitarristen Jack Pearson bei "Dreams", "Mountain jam" und "Southbound"! Der zweite Tag war noch besser: Zum ersten Mal, seit Dickey Betts nicht mehr dabei war, spielten sie "Blue sky" und "Les brers in a monor"! Dazu Tracks wie "Soulshine", "Stand back", "Good clean fun", "Old before my time", "Woman across the river" und eine Coverversion des alten Klassikers "The night they drove old dixie down". Susan Tedeschi sang als Gast auf "Don't think twice" mit und in der Zugabe brachten sie eine unwiderstehliche Version von Eric Clapton's "Layla"! Tag 3 setzte nochmal einen drauf mit Titeln wie "Every hungry woman", "Done somebody wrong", "44 Blues", "End of the line", einer 12-Minuten Version von "Hoochie Coochie man", "Stormy Monday", "I walk in gilded splinters", "Elizabeth Reed", usw.! Insgesamt 9 Stunden Allman Brothers live mit fantastischem Material. Ein wahres Fest für die Fans. Diese Shows erschienen damals vor fast 11 Jahren schon mal als CD-Rs im Rahmen der legendären, raren "Instant Live"-Reihe zum Kauf direkt nach den Shows oder über den Band-eigenen "Hittin' The Note"-Webshop, doch der Sound ist jetzt nach einem ordentlichen Remastering noch einmal deutlich besser und damit vom Allerfeinsten. Drei ganz besondere, fantastische Shows der Allman Brothers!

Die kompletten Setlists:

24.09.2004:
Disc 1
1. Mountain Jam
2. Trouble No More
3. Midnight Rider
4. Wasted Words
5. Worried Down With The Blues
6. You Don't Love Me
7. Ain't Wastin' Time No More

Disc 2
1. Rockin' Horse
2. Hot 'Lanta
3. Melissa
4. Come And Go Blues
5. Can't Love What You Never Had
6. Why Does Love Got To Be So Bad?
7. Franklin's Tower

Disc 3
1. Black Hearted Woman
2. Dreams (with Jack Pearson)
3. Mountain Jam (reprise) (with Jack Pearson)
4. Southbound (with Jack Pearson)

25.09.2004:
Disc 1
1. Les Brers (Intro)-Don't Want You No More / It's Not My Cross To Bear
2. Statesboro Blues
3. Stand Back
4. Who's Been Talking
5. Soulshine
6. Good Clean Fun
7. Old Before My Time
8. Woman Across The River
9. Instrumental Illness

Disc 2
1. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
2. Leave My Blues At Home
3. Key To The Highway
4. Don't Think Twice, It's Alright (with Susan Tedeschi)
5. One Way Out (with Valor Trucks)
6. Blue Sky
7. Dreams
8. Les Brers In A Minor
9. Layla

26.09.2004:
Disc 1
1. Revival
2. Every Hungry Woman
3. Done Somebody Wrong
4. Hoochie Coochie Man
5. Desdemona
6. High Cost Of Low Living
7. 44 Blues
8. End Of The Line

Disc 2
1. Dreams
2. I Walk On Gilded Splinters
3. Stormy Monday
4. The Same Thing (with Rob Baracco)
5. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (with Rob Baracco)

Disc 3
1. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (cont'd, with Rob Baracco)
2. Don't Keep Me Wonderin'
3. No One To Run With
4. Whippin' Post

Art-Nr.: 9458
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Rock
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 99,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
BoDeans - i can't stop [2015]
Die BoDeans laufen wieder einmal zu ganz großer Form auf. Welch ein brillantes, neues Album der Truppe aus Milwaukee - um Längen stärker als ihre letzten Arbeiten. Frontmann Kurt Neumann und seine Freunde (Co-Founder Sam Llamas ist seit einigen Jahren nicht mehr mit an Bord) spielen auf "I can't stop" ungemein "tight", voller gewaltiger Energie, rootsiger, rockiger und rauer als je zuvor, sowie mit einer Songkraft und Musikalität, die abwechslungsreicher und stäker nie war. Ohne jeden Zweifel haben sie hier noch einmal ein ganz neues kreatives Hoch erreicht. Es dominiert kernig knackiger Roots-/Heartland-Rock, teils, das kannte man von den BoDeans bislang kaum, mit einer gehörigen Portion Southern-Esprit, viel Americana-, Alternate Country- und auch Blues-, Soul-, und, bei ein/zwei Tracks, Gospel-Eiflüssen. Die Mischung ist unwiderstehlich, wobei es der Band gelingt, dies alles mit ihren gewohnten, herrlich ins Ohr gehenden Melodien zu verbinden. Kurt Neumann's Songmaterial ist exzellent. Nicht ein schwaches Stück ist auf dem Album zu finden. Großen Anteil an alledem haben natürlich auch die übrigen Musiker, die allesamt groß aufspielen. So gehört zur aktuellen Besetzung wieder der begnadete Drummer Kenny Aronoff (u.a. John Mellencamp, John Fogerty, Melissa Etheridge - zuletzt auch in vielen Allstar-Bands, wie der Formation zu dem tollen Gregg Allman-Tribute "All my friends: Celebrating the songs & voice of Gregg Allman" in Erscheinung getreten), der mit seinem wuchtigen und virtuosen Schlagzeugspiel ein powerndes Fundament vorgibt. Dazu macht der zweite Gitarrist Sam Hawksley einen exzellenten Job. Er ergänzt sich mit Neumann kongenial. Die beiden fabrizieren einen wundervollen, erdigen, vielschichtigen Dual-Gitarrensound - das ist die wahre Wonne. Vervollständigt wird alles durch die großartigen Keyboard-Ergänzungen von Stefano Intelisano. Die Jungs spielen wie aus einem Guss, mit spürbarer Spielfreude und einer solchen Inspiration, dass man kaum glauben kann, das Neumann und die BoDeans bereits seit annähernd 30 Jahren im Geschäft sind. Kommen wir dazu, einige Songs genauer zu betrachten. Den Anfang macht das überragende "Slave", ein kochender, mächtig brodelnder, stampfender, ungemein dreckiger und rauer, von glühender, markanter Slideguitar durchzogener, voller Power steckender Southern-/Blues-/Rootsrocker mit einem gepflegten Swamp Rock-Appeal. Irre starkes Arrangement mit großartigem, bluesigen Slide-Parallelspiel zu Neumann's vorzüglichem Gesang, wobei Kenny Aronoff fantastisch trommelt und damit die raue, mächtige, die Erde geradezu verbrennende Gitarrenarbeit geradezu perfekt unterlegt. Das Gitarren-Solo in der Mitte ist nur "geil". Hammer-Nummer! Da kommen einem schon fast Gov't Mule in den Sinn. Nicht minder kraftvoll kommt das anschließende "Love somebody", erneut vollgepackt mit jeder Menge Southern-Feeling und einem wundervollen Soul-/Gospel-Flair. Erinnert an beste Muscle Shoals-Zeitlen. Wieder hören wir fette E-Gitarren. Der Refrain wird mit kochenden Memphis-Horns zusätzlich aufgeheizt. Klasse! Mit dem wunderschönen "Oh Mama" folgt ein absoluter Ohrwurm, der deutlich an vergangene BoDeans-Großtaten erinnert. Doch trotz der hinreissenden Melodie und der flüssigen, ungemein eingängigen Struktur kommt auch dieser prächtige Rootsrocker einfach knackiger, kraftvoller und erdiger als früher - und das steht der Band einfach gut. Super die zündende Lead Gitarre, die sich genussvoll durch den Song zieht. Das Titelstück "I can't stop" hingegen ist ein feiner Slow-Blues(rocker), natürlich infiltriert von einem schönen Roots-Feeling. Starker, kräftiger Groove, klasse E-Gitarren-Solo. Das anschliessende "Roll with the punches" ist ein herrlicher, flotter Rootsrocker, der voller erstklassigem The Allman Brothers Band-mässigem Southern-/Countryrock-Flair daher kommt, vor allem durch den Flow der großartigen Twin-Leads. Dazu gibt's klasse Slide-Fills und eine wundervolle Melodie. So geht das Song für Song auf höchstem Niveau weiter (zum Beispiel mit dem knackigen, hoch melodischen, Gitarren-Rootsrocker "Yesterday", dem "sonnigen", herrlich groovenden, jammigen, von einem feinen Reggae-Touch begleiteten "What I believe in", oder dem mit schönen Mandolinen-Fills versehenen, traumhaft melodischen Americana-/Countryrocker "Stuck until October"), bis das Album noch einmal mit einer absoluten Killer-Nummer ausklingt. "Beg or borrow" groovt prächtig, kommt mit jeder Menge Southern Soul, schöner Percussion, klasse Gitarren, Piano, feinen Bläser-Fills im Refrain und einer wieder einmal tollen Melodie. Die BoDeans auf einem neuen musikalischen Höhenflug. Das ist Gitarren Heartland-/Americana-/Rootsrock voller Southern-Esprit vom Allerfeinsten. Das bester Album der Band der letzten Jahre, ja wohl eines der besten der gesamten Bandhistorie. Großartig! Die BoDeans sind "nicht zu stoppen"...

Das komplette Tracklisting

1. Slave - 3.52
2. Love Somebody - 4.05
3. Oh Mama - 3.31
4. I Can't Stop - 5.33
5. Roll With The Punches - 3.34
6. Yesterday - 3.31
7. What I Believe In - 4.39
8. Stuck Until October - 3.31
9. We Let The Good Times Roll - 3.28
10. Something We Found - 3.43
11. Your Secret's Safe - 3.59
12. Beg Or Borrow - 4.21

Art-Nr.: 8844
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Rock
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 16,90

In folgende Titel können Sie reinhören:
Slave
Love somebody
Oh Mama
Roll with the punches
Yesterday
What I believe in
Stuck until October
Beg or borrow

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Brice, Lee - I don't dance [2014]
Nun hat er es endlich geschafft! Lee Brice’ drittes Album „I Don’t Dance“ hat auf Anhieb die Pole-Position der Country Billboard-Charts erklommen, nachdem er dieses Ziel mit dem Vorgänger „Hard 2 Love“ nur um Haarsbreite verfehlt hatte. Brice, der aufgrund einer Verletzung, seine anvisierte Sportlerkarriere an den Nagel hängen musste, machte am Anfang zunächst als Songwriter (Hits für Leute wie beispielsweise Tim McGraw, Garth Brooks und Jason Aldean stehen zu Buche) von sich Reden, bis er 2010 mit seinem Debütalbum „Love Like Crazy“ auch als eigenständiger Interpret durchstartete. Drei Airplay-Nr.1-Singles warf sein nächstes Werk "Hard 2 Love" ab, dazu gewann er die wichtige Trophäe "CMA/ACM Song of the Year" mit dem Titel "I Drive Your Truck". Bereits diese Scheibe deutete dezent an, dass Brice sich mehr als nur strikt dem New Country verbundener Künstler versteht. Ähnlich wie Eric Church auf seinem „Outsider“-Silberling offenbart jetzt auch Brice seinen Hang zum experimentellen Umgang mit dem Genre und öffnet sich auch für weitere Musik-Konsumentenschichten. Ebenfalls mit großem Erfolg. „I Don’t Dance“ hat auch die Top-5 der nationalen Billboard-200-Charts geentert. Das eröffnende Titelstück „I Can’t Dance“, zugleich erste Single, glänzt durch seine melancholische Note in den Strophen (klasse Gesang von Lee) und einem markanten Refrain und avancierte ebenfalls direkt zum Chart-Stürmer (Platz 5). Mit „No Better Than This“ legt Brice dann mal ein richtiges Countryrock-Brett nach (grandiose BGVs von Kelley Norris). Ein herrlicher von grandiosen E-Gitarren (Tom Bukovac und Travis Bettis) begeleiteter Stampfer im Stil der Black Crowes oder den Dirty Guv’nahs. Klasse! Das folgende „Show You Off Tonight“ wie auch „Good Man“ (mit sich überschlagendem Strophen-Sprechgesang) könnten auch als Songs für ein Big & Rich-Album durchgehen. Ähnlich wie das eigenwillige Duo kombiniert Brice dann zum Teil flimmernde Synthies, Drum-Loops, Voice-Effekte, Streicher, Dancefloor-Beats, HipHop-Passagen mit countrytypischen Instrumenten wie Banjo, Steel und klasse gespielten Akustik- und E-Gitarren, so dass New Country-, Rock-, Pop-, R&B-Elemente z. T. fließend ineinander verschwimmen. Das ist allerdings wohldurchdacht und wird natürlich von hervorragenden Musikern gekonnt in Szene gesetzt. Die zweite pianounterlegte Single „Drinking Class“ huldigt der Arbeiterklasse und kehrt wieder etwas mehr zu den NC-Wurzeln zurück. Klasse das launige „Girls In Bikinis“, ein typischer Sommer-Fun-Song im Stile von Luke Bryan/Billy Currington, bei dem man sich sofort an eine karibische Strandbar versetzt fühlt und den Bade-Schönheiten bei gekühlten Cocktails zuzwinkert. „Sirens“ erschlägt fast mit seinem Temporefrain, Lee zeigt hier, dass er auch richtig gut Banjo spielen kann. Bei „Somebody’s Been Drinkin’“ gibt es die brice-sche Variante eines ‚Crying In My Beer’-Songs als prompten Durchatmer. Schon bald in der avantgardistischen Art eines Bryan Ferry serviert der Protagonist „Hard To Figure Out (The Airport Song)“. Ein weiterer Track, den man nicht unbedingt auf einem New-Country-Album erwartet. Dann zaubert der Junge aus Sumpter, South Carolina, noch ein fettes Southern Rock-Stück als Ode an die Heimat aus dem Köcher. „My Carolina“ stampft wie eine Walze unter schwerem E-Gitarrenfeuer durch die Südstaaten-Sümpfe, Travis Bettis greift hier richtig famos in die E-Saiten. Der überragende Song des Albums! Dem Wechselbad der Gefühle nicht genug. Das piano-getränkte „Panama City“ überrascht zum Abschluss mit Gospel-Gesangseinlagen. Lee Brice will auf „I Don’t Dance“ diesmal sein komplettes Spektrum an kompositorischem Können in einem Album vereinen und performen, und nimmt dabei, ähnlich wie Eric Church, in Kauf, dass der klassische New Country-Hörer so manche härtere Nuss serviert bekommt. Die Chartplatzierungen und sein Mut geben ihm, wie man sieht, scheinbar recht. Er dürfte als Zugpferd bei Curb Records nun endgültig die Lücke schließen, die Tim McGraw hinterlassen hat. Lee Brice weiter unaufhaltsam in der Erfolgsspur! (Daniel Daus)

Das komplette Tracklisting:

1. I Don't Dance - 3:41
2. No Better Than This - 4:13
3. Show You Off Tonight - 3:54
4. Always The Only One - 3:53
5. Good Man - 3:24
6. Drinking Class - 3:27
7. That Don't Sound Like You - 3:30
8. Girls In Bikinis - 3:13
9. Sirens - 3:54
10. Somebody's Been Drinking - 3:41
11. Hard To Figure Out (The Airport Song) - 3:25
12. My Carolina - 3:57
13. Panama City - 4:15

Art-Nr.: 8666
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Country
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 14,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Brooks, Kix - new to this town [2012]
Brooks & Dunn sind Geschichte, doch nach Ronnie Dunn kommt nun auch die andere Häfte des erfolgreichsten Country-Duos aller Zeiten mit einem Solo-Album! "New to this town" heisst das hervorragend gelungene Werk, mit dem Kix Brooks eindrucksvoll offenbart, was er auch ohne seinen kongenialen Partner in der Lage zu leisten ist. 12 starke Nummern, zumeist sehr kraftvoll und knackig in Szene gesetzt (der Balladen-Anteil ist klar in der Minderzahl), zwischen traditionellen Anlagen und sehr abwechslungsreichem, zuweilen durchaus rockigem New Country. Gast, Slide-Gitarrist und Duett-Partner beim Titelstück ust übrigens Joe Walsh (The Eagles). Die Musik passt durchaus zur Philosophie, die auch Brooks & Dunn verkörperten, hat aber auch ihren eigenen Pep. Die Melodien sind prima! Gratulation an Kix Brooks zu diesem großartigen Album!

Wen es interessiert: Hier im Original eine sehr ausführliche, aktuelle Biographie mit der Geschichte zum neuen Album im Original-Wortlaut:

"Wish I was new to this town
Just pullin’ in checking it out for the first time”
— “New to This Town” by Kix Brooks, Marv Green and Terry McBride

It’s been more than 30 years since Kix Brooks was new to the town that he made his home, where he married, raised two children and built an accomplished career as a songwriter, singer and half of the most successful duo in country music history, a weekly national radio show host, magazine columnist, film producer, actor, winery owner and active and influential member of the music industry and community at large.

And yet here he is, picking up where he started when he really was new to this town, when his very first solo single in 1983 lumbered up the country chart to #73 before being hijacked by gravity into oblivion.

“New to This Town” is the title cut from the album that he hopes will reintroduce him to music fans, not exactly as a brand new man—to borrow a phrase from a song he co-wrote many moons ago—but as his own man, with his own songs to sing and his own unique story to tell.
Though the song is about a romantic relationship, metaphorically it suggests another interpretation. “When you’re starting out, there’s so much fear that if you screw up or put out the wrong record, you’ve lost that chance to live your dream. At this point in my career, there’s a different kind of uncertainty and risk that the people who have seen me perform for 20 years as half of Brooks & Dunn won’t be able to see me as anything but that. So in that sense, being new to town would be good to be able to do again.”

Kix Brooks’ career as a musician began long before he came to Nashville, which is less than 100 miles from where the Louisiana native was shipped off for high school at Tennessee’s Sewanee Military Academy. “I wasn’t bad, but I wasn’t good,” he confesses with a smile. “The discipline was good for me. It gave me structure and problem-solving skills, which are really helpful for creative people.”

Brooks grew up in a musical family, had his first guitar before he hit his teens, and while in Sewanee, he began playing coffee houses with his roommate, Nashville native Jody Williams. “Jody turned me on to the Opry,” expanding the range of country music that Brooks already loved. “I was a fan of bluegrass, rock and outlaw country, people like Willie, Cash and Roger Miller. I loved the Allman Brothers, Leon Russell, the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, Asleep at the Wheel, Guy Clark, Jerry Jeff Walker. ”
After graduation, he went to Louisiana Tech, gaining a foundational education in reading music and the theory of composition while getting hands-on experience playing clubs around town. Realizing that he wasn’t cut out to be in the marching band, school choir, or orchestra—which were required for a music degree—he switched his major to speech and got into theater, both of which would later serve him well.

A brief sabbatical from school led him to Alaska in 1976, working for his dad, a pipeline contractor. The job was great seed money, he recalls, “So when I got home, I bought a new car, a new guitar, a bottle of whiskey, and I was ready to get back at it.

“I had a band and I did some solo stuff. I could bang on a guitar and open up for just about anybody playing clubs in Shreveport. My plan was to be somebody.”
But an invitation from his sister put “Plan A” on hold. “She called me out of the blue and asked if I would come to Maine and help her with a television production company. So I was doing radio and television production, commercials, and it was a great experience. But I was also playing clubs and was still drawn to that. I enjoyed advertising, I enjoyed Maine. But in my heart of hearts, I just wanted to play music.”

So he took off again for Louisiana but stopped in Nashville to visit with his old roommate Jody Williams. “We stayed up all night talking and playing music, and Jody tried to talk me into staying. He said I could make a living writing songs. I said, ‘A, you’re nuts, and B, I’m going to New Orleans to play music.’”
But as fun as it was, the pace—and the partying—began to take a toll. “I called Jody up and said, ‘Do you really think I could make a living writing songs?’ and he said, ‘Get your ass up here!’”

True to his word, Williams gave Brooks a place to crash and found him a job with a concert production company while arranging meetings for him with music publishers around town.

“Everybody was really nice for about half a song, and then I wrote some more songs and called them back, and everyone was always out to lunch. So I started breaking songs down and figuring out what these guys were doing, which doesn’t mean you can do it, but at least I did my homework and really started working harder at trying to figure out how to do it. I realized it was one thing to make people smile in bars and another thing to make a living as a songwriter in Nashville.”
His hard work paid off, and less than two years after pulling into town, Brooks had a publishing deal and a #1 cut. Some things didn’t pan out, like his first album in 1983 on a label that went defunct before the album was released and a 1989 album on Capitol that went nowhere fast.
But he was making a living—a good living—writing songs for Tree Publishing, where exec Paul Worley took some of his demos to veteran music man Tim DuBois, head of the Arista Nashville record label. DuBois suggested that Brooks write with the winner of a talent competition, a tall, big-voiced Texan named Ronnie Dunn. When DuBois heard their song demos, the rest became Brooks & Dunn history.

In their 20-year ride, the duo recorded 10 studio albums, released 50 singles, scored 23 #1 hits, sold more than 30 million albums, sold out tours from coast to coast and became one of the most awarded acts in country music history.

But in August of 2009, they revealed what had long been a topic between the partners themselves: that after a final tour and a final compilation album, Brooks & Dunn would be no more.

“It was always an arranged marriage that happened to work out really well and produce some great kids. But after 20 amazing, dream-like years, it was time.”
As for the notion of recording a solo album, Brooks took his time—or as much time as realistic for someone who owns a thriving winery, hosts a weekly syndicated radio show, forms a film production company, takes on roles in three movies and writes all but one of the songs for the soundtrack for the western To Kill a Memory, as well as co-writing the soundtrack for a Christmas movie.

“I have a lot of interests, and I wasn’t at that point thinking of what I would do next. I was kind of looking forward to chilling for a year or so. I wanted to take my time. I started writing during the last B&D tour, and when we got done, I kept writing while we were making movies.”
When the time felt right, Brooks approached his album with customary enthusiasm, producing and recording nearly 50 songs before beginning the challenging process of narrowing the field. “There were a few like [the Brooks/Leslie Satcher co-write] ‘Moonshine Road’ that I was sort of building the album around,” he says, “so you try to take the ones that fit the other songs the best, that fit you best, or where the track is just smoking.”

The result is a record that is emphatically and uniquely Kix Brooks—rocking, smoky, swampy and bluesy, with belts of bayou and hits of Cajun zydeco. Nine of the album’s dozen tracks bear Brooks’ name as a co-writer, collaborating with such longtime friends and writing luminaries as Bob DiPiero and David Lee Murphy (on the lyrically clever “Closin’ Time at Home”), Rhett Akins and Dallas Davidson (for the mid-tempo musical celebration of “Bring It on Home”), and Marv Green and Terry McBride on “New to This Town,” the title track single that almost didn’t make the album.

“We were kind of done with everything, I had recorded the album, and Jay DeMarcus and I were doing the soundtrack for a Christmas movie over at his house. But I was thinking about that song, so he was nice enough to help me produce it and let me use the pickers while we were working there. He really liked the song, so I said, ‘Let’s do it together.’”

Later, “The engineer from my radio show said, ‘You ought to get some Joe Walsh-sounding slide on that.’ I’m like, ‘Hmm, what if I could get Joe Walsh?’ My manager is partners with Irving Azoff, who sent it to Joe, and he called me up and put the slide on there for me. So that worked out great.”
In a new-to-this-town, full-circle touch, the album also features two songs that Brooks wrote with Rafe Van Hoy. With Deborah Allen, they penned Brooks’ first #1 as a songwriter (John Conlee’s ’83 chart-topper, “I’m Only in It for the Love”), and they pair here on the backsliding fun of “Complete 360” and team with Curly Putman on the groove-and-soul-filled, after-hours portrait of “my baby’s” “Tattoo.”

Now, with his album complete, Brooks is just looking forward to getting it into the hands of fans and resuming the solo career that began long ago when his entire plan “was to be somebody.”

“That fear I had at one point in my career where you’re scared to death to make the wrong move, I don’t feel that way now. But you still really want to do something that is relevant and makes people rock, and look out at a crowd and know you have connected, you’ve hit that nerve. I don’t think you ever get over that.”

(This biography was provided by the artist or their representative.)

Das komplette Tracklisting:

1. New to this Town - 4:20
2. Moonshine Road - 4:21
3. Bring It On Home - 3:44
4. There's the Sun - 3:05
5. Complete 360 - 3:16
6. My Baby - 2:55
7. Tattoo - 3:25
8. In the Right Place - 3:47
9. Next to That Woman - 3:21
10. Let's Do This Thing - 2:57
11. Closin' Time at Home - 3:37
12. She Knew I Was a Cowboy - 3:22

Art-Nr.: 7907
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Country
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 13,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Byrd, Tracy - ten rounds [2001]
Auf Tracy Byrd ist einfach Verlaß! Um es gleich vorweg zu nehmen: Dieses, sein achtes Album, ist sicher eines seiner besten. Er ist mittlerweile schon ein etablierter Nashville-Haudegen, der genau einschätzen kann, welches das richtige Songmaterial für ihn ist. Das ist ihm hier wieder bestens gelungen. Seine Texas-Honky Tonk-Roots sind immer spürbar. Wiederum präsentiert er eine gesunde Mischung von fetzigen Uptempo-Nummern, feinen Midtempo-Tracks und ein paar langsameren Balladen. Dabei entsteht insgesamt der Eindruck, daß er bei den schnelleren Titeln im Vergleich zu früher ein paar Kohlen draufgescheppt hat - die sind deutlich rockiger ausgefallen. Allen voran "A good way to get on my bad side", ein klasse Midtempo-Countryrock-Track mit etwas Southern-Flair und toller Slide-Gitarre, den er mit seinem Freund Mark Chesnutt im Duett vorträgt. Doch es gibt noch jede Menge weitere Highlights, wie z.B. "Ten rounds with Jose Cuervo", eine herrlich flockige "mexikanische" Nummer, die Freude bereitet und Lust auf Mitsingen auslöst. Wenn das kein Top 10-Hit wird. Erwähnenswert auch "Crazy every time", eine feine, abwechslungsreich mit Steel und Klavier arrangierte New Country-Nummer oder der flotte Honky Tonker "Summertime fever". Zudem gelingt ihm eine überzeugende Coverversion des legendären Michael Martin Murphy-Klassiker's "Wildfire". Als Bonustrack enthält das Album eine Neueinspielung seines Nummer 1-Hit's "Keeper of the stars"! Gut gemacht, Herr Byrd!

Das komplette Tracklisting:

1. Somebody's Dream - 3:40
2. Just Let Me Be In Love - 3:46
3. Ten Rounds with Jose Cuervo - 3:02
4. Wildfire - 3:59
5. How Much Does The World Weigh - 3:39
6. Summertime Fever - 2:41
7. Crazy Every Time - 3:31
8. A Good Way To Get On My Bad Side (with Mark Chesnutt) - 3:33
9. Needed - 3:14
10. Tryin' Not To Love You - 3:15
11. Never Gonna Break Again - 3:31
12. Keeper Of The Stars (Bonus Track) - 4:21

Art-Nr.: 1438
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Country
Status: Angebot || Typ: CD || Preis: € 7,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Chesney, Kenny - the road and the radio [2005]
Kenny Chesney hat sich von seinen "alten blauen Stuhl" erhoben und ist wieder in den Sattel zurückgekehrt! Die karibischen Musikträumereien (zumindestens weitgehend), wie auch seine nur vier Monate währende, medienträchtige Ehe mit Schauspielerin Renée Zellweger sind "Sonne (Schnee) von Gestern". Der "Country-Entertainer des Jahres" (eine seiner vielen Auszeichnungen) widmet sich mit seiner neuen CD "The Road And The Radio" wieder dem Tagesgeschäft. Während die Großen der Riege (und Chesney zählt schon seit einiger Zeit zum etablierten Kreis der Superstars) dies für gewöhnlich in der Art von Platzhirschen mit satten, fetten und vor Kraft strotzenden Werken, dem Führungsanspruch der Szene gerecht, zu untermauern gedenken, meldet sich Kenny diesmal mit einer angenehm unaufdringlichen Produktion zurück. Trotzdem sehr sauber abgemischt und natürlich von exzellenten Musikern eingespielt, kann man den Lautstärkeknopf auch ruhig mal etwas lauter drehen, ohne gleich erschlagen zu werden. Grund dafür ist sicher auch die hervorragende Songauswahl, wobei, wie könnte es auch anders sein, alles vertreten ist, was in Nashville’s Schreiber-Riege Rang und Namen besitzt. Chesney hat im Gegensatz zum letzten Album nur ein Stück selbst komponiert ("Beer In Mexico"), das aber mit zu den herausragenden Highlights auf diesem durchgehend starken Silberling zu zählen ist. Ein toller, schwungvoller, southern-inspirierter Uptempo-Countryrocker, mit Hornsection, Piano-Fills und jeder Menge starker Gitarrenarbeit. Die Idee zu diesem Stück kam Kenny auf einer Geburtstagsparty des "red Rockers" Sammy Hagar, der zu Chesney's guten Freunden gehört. (Man fragt sich da direkt in schmunzelnder Weise, ob Lemmy Kilmister eventuell auch zu Chesney’s Bekanntenkreis zählt?...). Toller Song! Übrigens gibt es im Booklet zu jedem Stück kleine Statements von Kenny selbst, die einen äußerst persönlichen Bezug zwischen Songauswahl und Künstler offenbaren. Jede Menge nachdenkliche Nummern, im balladesken bis midtempoträchtigen Bereich, die aber dann durch eine knappe Handvoll temperamentvoller Lieder aufgelockert werden. Der eröffnende, bedächtige, aber sehr melodische Titelsong "The Road And The Radio" erinnert ein wenig an die Umsetzungen eines Tim McGraw, ohne dessen in letzter Zeit allzu sehr offenbarte, emotionale Note. Ein Stück zum Genießen! Könnte die Nachfolge-Single vom ebenfalls sehr relaxt und ernst rüberkommenden "Who You’d Be Today" werden. Dieser Stil scheint bei seinen Fans, und nicht nur dort, bestens anzukommen. Platz zwei in den Billboard-Singles-Charts spricht da bereits eine deutliche Sprache. Der absolute Knüller allerdings ist die roostig, verträumte Kleinstadt-Homage "In A Small Town", im besten John-Mellenkamp-Stil. Klare Akustikgitarrenund am Synthesizer simulierte, täuschend ähnlich klingende Akkordeonunterlaung, werden nur durch Kenny's bedächtigen Gesang und die tollen E-Gitarren-Fills unterbrochen. Wunderbarer Song zum Entspannen! Ein wenig Karibikflair gibt es dann mit "Tequila Loves Me" doch noch. Sämtliche flotteren Sachen wie "Living In Fast Forward" (erinnert an die Gute-Laune-Nummern eines Billy Ray Cyrus), "Summertime" (wahrscheinlich die dritte Single, wenn es wieder wärmer wird) und auch das aus der Feder von Radney Foster und Randy Rogers (was deren Bekanntheitsgrad hoffentlich etwas puscht) stammende "Somebody Take Me Home" sind allesamt potentielle, spaßmachende Live-Kracher. Bleibt noch das autobiografisch anmutende "Like Me", das man im weitesten Sinne als eine countrytypische Antwort auf Bob Seger’s "Against The Wind" interpretieren kann. Herrlich diese warm dahinfließende Untermalung aus Akustik- und akkordeonähnlichen Tönen, dazwischen das klare E-Piano mit schönem Solo. Wenn dann im abschließenden behutsamen Instrumental-Finish noch die southern-typischen E-Double-Leads gefühlvoll eingestreut werden, erfreut man sich genußvoll an einem würdigen Abschluß dieses klasse Albums und lehnt sich zufrieden zurück! "The Road And The Radio" haben Kenny Chesney wieder, und zwar stärker denn je! (Daniel Daus)

Art-Nr.: 3762
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Country
Status: Angebot || Typ: CD || Preis: € 7,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Civil Wars, The - same [2013]
Sehnlichst erwartetes Follow-Up des grandiosen Americana-/Singer-Songwriter-/Alternative Country-/Folk Rock-Duos Joy Williams und John Paul White zu dem mit 3 Grammys dekorierten, frenetisch gefeierten Debut "Barton hollow". The Civil Wars machen genau da weiter, wo sie mit ihrem Vorgänger aufgehört haben. Songmaterial und Performance sind exzellent!

Kurze Original-Produktinfo:
The Civil Wars' highly anticipated sophomore self-titled album is the follow up to the three-time Grammy Award-winning duo's acclaimed debut, Barton Hollow.
The Civil Wars was recorded in Nashville between August 2012 and January 2013. Charlie Peacock was once again at the helm as producer for the album. Additionally, Rick Rubin produced the duo's performance for the track "I Had Me a Girl" in August of 2011. Peacock later completed the track by producing the instrumentation and mix.

Exklusives "Track by Track"-Review zu allen Stücken des Albums von Joy Williams:

THE ONE THAT GOT AWAY

This song pays homage to regret. Nearly everybody I've come across has somebody in their life that they wonder what life would be like if they'd never met that person. It's that sliding-door moment -- in the blink of an eye everything could change. Either for the positive or the negative.
John Paul and I wrote this song in the screened-in porch of my and Nate's new home. I remember warm breezes blowing, a mild day. I had recently had my son, Miles, who happened to be asleep with Nate in the living room, right next to the porch. I remember asking John Paul to play quietly so he didn't wake up the baby.

I HAD ME A GIRL

This song always conjures up an image of a glass of whiskey and a lit cigarette. It's a little brooding. A little dangerous. It smolders. It has swagger and grit. It's full of innuendo and Southern Gothic tones. I love the feel of this track, and the way this song came together on the record. "I Had Me a Girl" is one of those musical moments that makes me wish I knew how to play electric guitar. Or any guitar, for that matter.

SAME OLD SAME OLD

This song, to me, represents the ache of monogamy. This isn't an "I'm leaving you" song. It's a vulnerable confession of "I don't want to leave. I want to work on this -- with you." Having said that, someone once told me a story about long-term relationships: to think of them as a continent to explore. I could spend a lifetime backpacking through Africa, and I would still never know all there is to know about that continent. To stay the course, to stay intentional, to stay curious and connected -- that's the heart of it. But it's so easy to lose track of the trail, to get tired, to want to give up, or to want a new adventure. It can be so easy to lose sight of the goodness and mystery within the person sitting right in front of you. That continent idea inspires me, and makes the ache when it comes hurt a little less. To know that it happens to all of us. What I'm realizing now is that sometimes the "same old same old" can actually be rich, worthwhile and a great adventure.

DUST TO DUST

This song is an anthem for the lonely. Sometimes you come across somebody who thinks they are hiding their pain, but if we are all honest, nobody is very good at it. "You're like a mirror, reflecting me. Takes one to know one, so take it from me.” When John Paul and I wrote this late one night in Birmingham, England, we decided to change the pronoun at the end of the song. We wanted to represent that we all experience loneliness in our lives.

EAVESDROP

We brought in our producer, Charlie Peacock, on this song. He helped with arrangements and really helped take the song to a totally different place. Sometimes as an artist, you can't see what needs re-arranging when you're so "in it." Charlie brought perspective. Almost like an eavesdrop within an "Eavesdrop."
Strangely enough, this song always reminds me that my voice has changed since the last album. I have my son to thank for that, truly. When I was first pregnant and performing on the road, I thought something was wrong with my voice. I was having a hard time hitting high notes, while my low notes kept getting deeper and deeper. I did some research with the help of a vocal coach, and learned that hormone levels affect a female singing range. Having a boy, naturally, upped my testosterone levels, making low notes easier to hit and higher notes harder to reach. But the great thing? After having Miles, I regained my high range AND have kept my low range. Pregnancy literally changed the makeup of my vocal cords. There's a different timbre to it now, and I love that I can hear the story of my son in my singing.

DEVIL'S BACKBONE

This song is our take on an Americana murder ballad. It's dark, prickly, anxious. It was fun writing because we just imagined some dust-bowl scenario, a broke-down town, and a man awaiting being hung for something he did in the name of trying to provide for his family. The woman who loves him is watching him standing there on the gallows.
This song always reminds me of when the melody first came to mind. I was doing my makeup in the tiled bathroom upstairs, with my newborn Miles in a yellow rocking bassinet next to me. I started singing, and turned on the voice memo app on my iPhone so I wouldn't forget it. As I sang, Miles started cooing along with me. Not on pitch, mind you, but I'd move a note, and he'd move a note. I'm never deleting that voice memo. It's become one of my favorites.

FROM THIS VALLEY

That's our Grand Ole Opry song. A new spiritual. It's actually the oldest song written on the album. We wrote it before Barton Hollow came out. Even though we didn't have our own recording of it, we started performing it live and it became a fan favorite. It made sense to finally put it on an album. One of my favorite moments on stage every night was singing the a cappella part together.

TELL MAMA

We recorded the performance at Fame studio in Muscle Shoals, a place we'd written a few songs before that made it onto Barton Hollow. I always felt the musical ghosts in that studio, one of whom was the great Etta James. We're a band that's known for covering songs live in our own way, and we thought it would be fun to take a stab at "Tell Mama." I found out later that where we recorded was the same room she recorded her version. That might explain why I kept getting goosebumps.

OH HENRY

We wrote it one week before Barton Hollow, in the mountains of Salt Lake City during our first Sundance Festival. We conjured up a story about a woman who was married to a philandering man. She is begging her man to level with her, and letting him know she can only take so much, a la "it's gonna kill me or it's gonna kill you."

DISARM

Again, we're the band who loves to do covers. Both John Paul and I have always been huge Smashing Pumpkins fans. Nate mentioned it might be a cool cover, and we actually wound up working it out the same day that we wrote "Oh Henry" up in Salt Lake City for Sundance. It turned into another on-stage staple that people asked for every night. We found out later from his then-manager that Billy dug it.

SACRED HEART

We wrote this song in a flat in Paris, with the Eiffel Tower in full view on a cold night. Tall windows, Victorian furniture, and somehow the atmosphere of all of that seeped into the song. Nate and our friends were there in the room as we wrote, all of us drinking wine together. I also loved getting to try out my flawed French. I wrote what words I knew in French, and then had a Parisian friend named Renata Pepper (yes, that's her real name) look it over later and help me translate. When we recorded the song for the album, I called in a French professor from Vanderbilt named Becky Peterson, who has now become a good friend.

D'ARLINE

We wrote this song in the studio behind my house in Nashville, on a warm summer day, with the windows and doors open. This song is a sweet lament, of loss and the belief that you'll never be able to love anybody else again. I stumbled across "Letters of Note" on Twitter, and was struck by the title of a letter written by a famous physicist named Richard Feynman: "I love my wife. My wife is dead." A little over a year after her death, he wrote his wife a love letter and sealed it. It was written in 1946, and wasn't opened until after his death in 1988. He ended his note to his long-lost wife with "Please excuse my not mailing this -- but I don't know your new address."
Another aside to this song: While we were recording the song together, John Paul and I could hear crows cawing in the background that I've since named Edgar, Allen and Poe. This recording and performance of the song is the first and only in existence, a work tape recorded simply on my iPhone.

Das komplette Tracklisting:

1. The One That Got Away - 3.32
2. I Had Me a Girl - 3.45
3. Same Old Same Old - 3.48
4. Dust to Dust - 3.49
5. Eavesdrop - 3.35
6. Devil's Backbone - 2.29
7. From This Valley - 3.33
8. Tell Mama - 3.48
9. Oh Henry - 3.32
10. Disarm - 4.42
11. Sacred Heart - 3.19
12. D'Arline - 3.06

Art-Nr.: 8264
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Rock; Country
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 13,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Covington, Bucky - good guys [2012]
Ganze fünf Jahre hat es gedauert, bis Bucky Covington jetzt endlich sein zweites Album auf den Markt bringen konnte. Für den 1977 in North Carolina geborenen Sänger, Achter der 2005/06er Staffel des American Idol-Contests, lief es seit seinem Debütalbum, das damals sofort auf Platz eins der Billboard Country Album-Charts schoss und auch noch zwei Top-10 Singles generierte, so gar nicht mehr rund. Trennung von seiner langjährigen Lebensgefährtin, dazu noch die Aufhebung seines geplanten 2. Albums "I’m Alright" wegen der Schließung des "Lyric Street"-Labels, für das bereits drei Singles, mit aber eher überschaubarem Ergebnis, veröffentlicht wurden. Diese Zeiten sind aber nun vorbei, Bucky hat beim noch jungen "e one"-Label anheuern können und die haben ihm ein weitgehend ähnliches Team wie bei seinem Erstling anvertraut. "Good Guys" heißt das neue Werk, erneut unter der Regie von Sawyer Brown-Frontmann Mark A. Miller und Dale Oliver, das Bucky jetzt wieder zurück in die Spur verhelfen sollte. Und dies ist, zumindest was die Qualität des CD angeht, auch blendend gelungen. Abwechslungsreicher New Country in all seinen Facetten, toller Gesang des Protagonisten, zwei Coverstücke von angesagten Interpreten der Oberklasse und eine knackige, moderne Produktion, wie sie von Miller und Oliver auch nicht anders zu erwarten war. Die neue Scheibe beginnt direkt mit der ersten Singleauskoppelung, ein schöner, eingängiger mit flotten E-Gitarren und Steel ganierter Countrypopsong, der sofort die Laune anhebt. Auch hier spürt man direkt Millers Handschrift. Prädestiniert für Covingtons raspelige Stimme sind dann Schwofer wie "I’m Alright" und das mit viel Southern Soul versehene, im E-Gitarren-Solo geradezu bluesige "Hold A Woman". Mit "The Drinkin’ Side Of Country" folgt eine weitere, richtig starke Nummer. Hier holte Bucky kein Geringeren und Verwegeneren als Shooter Jennings im Duett mit ins Boot und man merkt den beiden beim mit Honkytonk-Pianogeklimper getränkten Southern Rocker ihren Spaß förmlich an. Klasse dieser Song! "Only Got So Much Time" kommt mit ein wenig Van Zant-Flair, "Mama Must Be Prayin’" rockt, von Fußtrommel getrieben, herrlich gitarrenlastig, saustark vor allem das E-Gitarren-Solo. Mit dem alten Lionel Richie-"Schmuse"-Klassiker "Sail On" versucht das Team so ein bisschen auf der erfolgreichen "Tuskeegee"-Welle mitzuschwimmen. Bucky steht in Sachen Gesang dem Altmeister in nichts nach. Dafür geht die Post beim anschließenden "I Always Said You’d Be Back" wieder um so mehr ab. Eine satt rockende Nummer, irgendwo an der Schnittstelle zwischen temporeicheren Stücken der Van Zant-Country-Ära und Sawyer Brown, dazu mit sehr gitarrenlastigem Ambiente. Zum Relaxen lädt dann wieder "Mexicoma" ein, das mit lustigem Text alle Klischees eines Mexiko-Strandurlaubs (Margaritas, Tequilla, Senoras with dark blond hair) abarbeitet und musikalisch auch dementsprechend in Szene gesetzt wurde (Steel drums, Mariachi-Trompeten). Ein Song zum genüßlichen Träumen von Urlaub mit Sonne, Sand, Meer und kühlen Getränken! Mit "Gotta Be Somebody" wurde Nickelbacks Top 10- Song mit Steel-Zutaten in ein Country-Gewand gepackt, Covingten punktet hier dem vielleicht etwas besseren Gesang als NB-Frontmann Chad Kroeger. Am Ende wird dann mit "I Want My Life Back" und "A Father’s Love (The Only Way He Knew How)" nochmal die emotionale New Country-Schiene bedient. Bucky glänzt wieder mit seiner ausdrucksstarken, angenehmen Stimme auf Ebene eines Johnny Van Zant. "Good Guys" hat seinen Zweck erfüllt. William Joel "Bucky" Covington meldet sich nach langer Wartezeit mit einem starken Album zurück in der Szene und beweist sein außerordentliches Talent als Sänger. Comeback gelungen - guter Junge, dieser Bucky Covington! (Daniel Daus)

Das komplette Tracklisting:

1. I Wanna Be That Feeling - 3:08
2. I'm Alright - 3:48
3. Hold a Woman - 3:24
4. Drinking Side of Country - 3:16
5. Only Got So Much Time - 3:44
6. Mama Must Be Prayin' - 2:35
7. Sail On - 3:35
8. I Always Said You'd Be Back - 3:25
9. Mexicoma - 3:41
10. I Want My Life Back - 4:02
11. Gotta Be Somebody - 3:52
12. A Father's Love (The Only Way He Knew How) - 3:20

Art-Nr.: 7908
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Country
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 15,90

In folgende Titel können Sie reinhören:
I wanne be that feeling
Hold a woman
Drinking side of country
Only got so much time
Mama must be prayin'
I always said you'd be back
A father's life (the only way he knew how)

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Cyrus, Billy Ray - back to tennessee [2009]
"Pushing deeper into his rock and country music roots, Billy Ray Cyrus is set to release Back to Tennessee", so die einleitenden Worte auf seiner Homepage über Billy Ray Cyrus' neues Album "Back to Tennessee". Es ist ein klasse Werk geworden, das voller Kraft steckt. Die rockigen Momente drängen die Country-Wurzeln nicht zu sehr in den Hintergrund und umgekehrt. So erleben wir eine starke Mischung aus sehr modernem, rockigem New Country (das Titelstück "Back to Tennessee"), dynamischen, total "hippen", wilden, jungen, voller Southern-Würze steckenden Country-Fetzern der Marke Montgomery Gentry/Jason Aldean & Co. ("Thrillbilly"), schöne, kräftige Balladen ("Somebody said a prayer"), auch mal einem poppigeren Stück ("A good day"), tollem, in einem feinen Fiddle-/Steel-Gitarren-Gewand (satte Lead E-Gitarre) steckenden Southern-style Country der Marke Travis Tritt ("Country as country can be"), und auch mal einen richtig dampfenden, abgehenden, knalligen Rocker ("Real gone" - im übrigen co-komponiert von Sheryl Crow)! Viel Abwechslung, aber es passt bestens! Aus dem "Hannah Montana"-Film gibt es als Bonus-Track schließlich noch das wunderbare, sehr melodische, gefühlvolle, frische, in einer schönen Mandolinen-/Gitarren-/Strings-Instrumentierung präsentierte "Butterfly fly away", das Billy Ray zusammen mit seiner Tochter Miley Cyrus, dem 16-jährigen Hannah Montana-Star im Duett vorträgt. Keine Frage, "Back to Tennessee" zeigt Billy Ray Cyrus in einer exzellenten Verfassung!

Die komplette Tracklist:

1 Back to Tennessee - 4:17   
2 Thrillbilly - 3:22   
3 He's Mine - 3:44   
4 Somebody Said a Prayer - 4:06   
5 A Good Day - 4:08   
6 I Could Be the One - 3:03   
7 Like Nothing Else - 4:25   
8 Country as Country Can Be - 3:25   
9 Love Is the Lesson - 3:46   
10 Give It to Somebody - 3:41   
11 Real Gone - 3:40   
12 Butterfly Fly Away - 4:44

Art-Nr.: 6336
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Country
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 16,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Evans, Morgan - things that we drink to [2018]
Klasse U.S.-Debut des Australiers Morgan Evans, der drauf und dran ist in Nashville richtig Fuß zu fassen. Evans, in übrigen verheiratet mit der immens erfolgreichen Kelsea Ballerini, spielt eine überaus gefällige und voller Hitpotential steckende Mischung aus lockeren, gut zu verarbeitenden und sehr melodischen, mal dynamischen, mal langsameren Songs an der Schnittstelle zwischen New Country und Countrypop, die geradezu darauf warten die Charts zu stürmen. Enthält seinen ersten Nr.1-Hit, das flotte "Kiss somebody," und den neuen Hit "Day drunk". Natürlich darf auch ein Duett mit seiner Liebsten, Kelsea Ballerini, nicht fehlen ("Dance with me").

Hier ein Original U.K.-Review:

Morgan Evans captured the hearts of the UK when he released his lead single Kiss Somebody. With just a handful of songs out, Morgan has continued to build his UK fanbase with a couple of trips here including playing C2C Festival. Although we don’t often like to focus on an artists craft through their significant other, we can’t not mention Evan’s wife Kelsea Ballerini when she is so clearly the muse of most of his songs.
Morgan’s debut album Things That We Drink To starts with the song American, Evan’s seems to be describing his wife;
She’s got hair as gold as Kansas Wheat, her body moves like bourbon street in New Orleans, so wild and free She’s American, making my life better than it’s ever been.
American is a great start to the album and has that earlier Keith Urban style to it. This album is actually so much better than I thought it would be. With the title being Things That We Drink To I was somewhat afraid it was going to be a bunch of typical bro – country songs that sound just like all the other artists out there who sing about beer, trucks, dirt roads and women in little tight blue jeans or something. But this album has a lot more depth to it.
A lot of the songs are not just radio friendly but arena friendly and are definitely of the standard where you can imagine a huge arena concert and the music bouncing off the arena walls and everyone singing along.
Songs such as I Do are more mid tempo and in I Do’s case, is a love letter to his wife and well lets face it, us country fans are suckers for a real life country music love story.
Song for the Summer lost me a bit. I think it will prove popular amongst a lot of fans as has a great dance beat to it but it isn’t for me. It has an element of Sam Hunt in it and although I quite like Hunt, I just can’t seem to get into it.
Day Drunk which was another single is a great summer anthem song but again, neither here nor there for me sadly.
Kelsea Ballerini joins Morgan for Dance With Me for a stunning ballad. This is a gorgeous romantic country song as it should be. There is beauty in its simplicity and it isn’t over produced. The words are of course believable as they are true. Kelsea may not like love songs but Morgan clearly does and we are so glad about that or we wouldn’t have this song. I would be very surprised if this doesn’t get released as a single.
Me on You has a bit of an R&B element to it. It has a sweet guitar riff throughout and a nice beat to it. Although I am not keen on the clubby dance element to country music, this song can easily have that vibe but would also be amazing stripped back.
The title track Things That We Drink To, is thankfully not your typical drinking song but a breathtaking dedication to a friend of Morgans, his late manager who sadly passed. (More on that can be found here. ) This song has a strong anthem feel to it and its down tempo stylings are really quite infectious especially in the piano accompaniment. The emotion in Morgan’s vocals, lyrics and music is honest and quite deep. I like a song with meaning, a song where you can actually feel where the artist is coming from and what they a feeling on some level. The subject was obviously someone very dear to Morgan and the song is both happy and sad at the same time with the feeling of loss but also great memories and celebration of friendship. I think the songs music and words encompasses all of that and I would certainly drink to that.
We Dream is about those childhood dreams and childhood freedom. It is a good song but might be one that takes me a while. I sadly feel the same way about Everything Changes. Both aren’t bad tracks but may take a listen or two.
Young Again is a great song to close the album on. It has a Folk music way about it and is like an Irish drinking song and I enjoy those type of drinking songs as they feel a lot more happy and are the kind of songs that bring unity. I can see this song being one of those live songs that make people in the crowd all sway arm and arm whilst of course, raising glasses.
Overall this is a quality, celebratory album that certainly has that “Let’s raise our glasses” feel to it. Things That We Drink To has a lot of fun and thoroughly enjoyable songs.
There is a really bright future for Morgan Evans and he is definitely on his way up to being one of the big names and I am actually really excited about it. If he continues to deliver music similar to what he has now then I am more than happy for him to sit up there on the top of the charts. (Hnnah Jessica / Building Our Own Nashville)

Das komplette Tracklisting:

1. American - 3:03
2. Kiss Somebody - 3:33
3. I Do - 3:30
4. Song for the Summer - 3:32
5. Day Drunk - 3:14
6. Dance with Me (feat. Kelsea Ballerini) - 3:19
7. Me on You - 3:26
8. Things That We Drink To - 3:08
9. We Dream - 3:36
10. Everything Changes - 3:17
11. Young Again - 2:55

Art-Nr.: 9740
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Country
Status: Neuheit || Typ: CD || Preis: € 13,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Greene, Jackie - the modern lives - vol. 2 ~ ep [2018]
6 Track-EP! Exzellentes, neues "Mini"-Album, und damit die Fortsetzung von "The modern lives Vol. 1", des herausragenden Multi-Instrumentalisten (vor allem ist er ein bärenstarker Gitarrist und Keyboarder, der hier jedoch, und zwar in vorzüglicher Manier, alle Instrumene selbst eingespielt hat), Songwriters und Sängers, der vor allem in der Jamrock-Szene einen großen Namen hat. So machte er unter anderem als zentrales Mitglied der famosen, aber leider nur sehr kurzlebigen Trigger Hippy (deren überragendes Debutalbum ist noch in bester Erinnerung) auf sich aufmerksam, genauso wie neben Rich Robinson als zweiter Gitarrist bei den letzten Gigs der The Black Crowes, oder als oftmaliger Gast von Gov't Mule.

Die offizielle Produktbeschreibung:

2018 release from the Americana/roots singer/songwriter. Jackie Greene is a jack-of-all-trades, and an artist who can croon over soulful piano ballads as much as he can shred a bluesy guitar solo. A road warrior and musician's musician, Greene's EP The Modern Lives - Vol 2 finds him at a new chapter in his life: his first months of fatherhood, time off his relentless touring circuit, and a cross-country move from Brooklyn to his birthplace of Northern California. This collection of six original songs is a thematic extension of The Modern Lives - Vol 1 EP, imbued with a Brooklyn basement DIY feel and ethos. He is a student of American music, transfixed upon it's progression through time, as well as how regional sounds fit in a contemporary context. Whereas Vol 1 saw Greene experiment with the Delta blues as a canvas for his examinations of modern society, Vol 2 sees Greene embrace the sounds of the bluegrass and folk tapes of his youth. Lead single "Crazy Comes Easy" showcases Greene's dynamic, multi-instrumental range as he plays slide guitar, organ, bass, and percussion, the open tuning of the guitar an appreciative nod to his time in The Black Crowes. Meanwhile, "Good Old Bad Times" highlights Greene as the songwriter as he rattles off lines like "How can somebody find a future?/If they ain't got a foothold in the past?" while taking a critical eye to the idea of nostalgia. Piano ballad "Victim Of The Crime" was one of Jackie's oldest demos up until the feel of these sessions gave him the tools to finish a song that, in his words, was written for his wife before she was his wife. While the title possesses a kind of melodrama, the song itself is tender and heartfelt as he details love's trials and tribulations.

Das komplette Tracklisting:

1. Crazy Comes Easy
2. Good Old Bad Times
3. Women And The Rain
4. Fragile And Wanting
5. Victim Of The Crime
6. That Ain't Love, That's Sugar

Art-Nr.: 9693
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Rock
Status: Neuheit || Typ: CD || Preis: € 11,90

In folgende Titel können Sie reinhören:
Crazy comes easy
Good old bad times
Fragile and wanting
That ain't love, that's sugar

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Hayes, Hunter - same [2011]
Was blickt uns da auf dem Cover nur für ein jungenhaftes Mädchenschwarmgesicht entgegen? Auf den ersten Blick wirkt der 20-jährige aus Breaux Bridge/Louisiana wie das männliche Pendant zu Taylor Swift, wie ein "unschuldiger, grüner Junge", der sich anschickt, die Herzen der Teenager zu erobern. Vielleicht gelingt ihm das sogar auch, doch hinter diesem Hunter Hayes steckt weit mehr. Fans und Kritiker gleichermassen preisen ihn als ein Mega-Talent mit dem Potenzial zum Superstar. Und in der Tat:, was der Bursche drauf hat, ist aussergewöhnlich. Er ist ein klasse Sänger, hat sein Debutalbum zusammen mit Star-Prouzent Dann Huff co-produziert, alle Songs in Kooperation mit anderen, bekannten Songwritern (z. B. Troy Verges, Liz Rose, Katrina Elam, Rivers Rutherford, Andrew Dorff) mitgeschrieben und, das ist wohl einzigartig in Nashville, sämtliche Instrumente seines Albums selbst gespielt. Ja, die berühmte Nashville-Studiogarde fehlt komplett. Hayes ist ein begnadeter Multi-Instrmentalist, der einfach alles spielt, was er in die Finger bekommt: Acoustic Gitarre, E-Gitarre, Slide-Gitarre, Mandoline, Banjo, Pedal Steel, Bazooki, Sitar, Keyboards aller Art, Akkordeon, Bass, Drums - all das kann er bedienen, und zwar so gut, dass er wirklich auf jeden weiteren Musiker verzichtet hat. Verrückt! Beeindruckend! Die Musik, der sich Hunter Hayes verschrieben hat, ist von durchweg erstklassigen Songs geprägter, eingängiger, hervorragend performter, sehr zeitgemässer Mainstream-New Country, Country-Pop, der im weitesten Sinne auf das Terrain zwischen Keith Urban, Lady Antebellum, Rascal Flatts und einem Country-orientierten John Mayer zielt. Im Zusammenhang mit Rascal Flatts tauchte der Name Hunter Hayes im übrigen erstmals im Rampenlicht einer großen "Countrybühne" auf, nämlich als Co-Autor des Songs "Play" von deren Album "Nothing like this". Obwohl das oft sehr poppig ist, sind die Country-spezifischen Elemente stets präsent, allein schon durch die Einbindung solch typischer Instrumente wie Steelguitar, Mandoline, Dobro und ähnliches, wie auch den entsprechenden Grooves. Zu den Highlights zählen solche Songs wie beispielsweise das herrliche, locker und flockig dahin fliessende, überaus melodische, mit toller Acoustic Gitarre, Mandoline und Dobro inszenierte, entspannte "If you told me to", die großartige, sehr emotionale, mit viel Soul dargebotene Ballade "Rainy season", die Hayes mit einem exzellenten E-Gitarren-Solo veredelt, das eindrucksvoll sein aussergewöhnliches Können auch an den 6 Saiten demonstriert, oder der rhythmische, flotte, knackige Opener "Storm warning", eine peppige, sehr melodische, geradezu "sonnige" und viel Gute Laune verbreitende New Country-Nummer, die gerade ansetzt, die Billboard Country Singles-Charts kräftig durcheinander zu wirbeln. Aber, wie gesagt, das ganze Album steckt voller großartiger Songs, die nahezu alle mit immensem Chart-Potenzial ausgestattet sind. Also, keine Frage, mit diesem Hunter Hayes erscheint ein junger Mann auf der Bildfläche, dem einiges zuzutrauen ist. Zweifellos ein Könner! Gut möglich, dass Hunter Hayes bald in aller Munde ist. Das Album jedenfalls ist ein Hit!

Die komplette Tracklist:

1. Storm Warning - 3:59
2. Wanted - 3:49
3. If You Told Me To - 3:26
4. Love Makes Me - 3:20
5. Faith To Fall Back On - 3:08
6. Somebody's Heartbreak - 3:49
7. Rainy Season - 5:08
8. Cry With You - 3:48
9. Everybody's Got Somebody But Me - 2:40
10. What You Gonna Do - 4:48
11. More Than I Should - 3:15
12. All You Ever - 3:36

Art-Nr.: 7597
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Country
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 16,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Hayes, Hunter - same (encore) ~ deluxe edition [2013]
Deluxe Edition! Nashville's neues Mega-Talent (Sänger, Songwriter, Multiinstrumentalist) bringt sein super erfolgreiches Nashville-Debut aus dem Jahre 2011 nun noch einmal als erweiterte Deluxe Edition auf den Markt. Enthalten sind alle Tracks der ursprünglichen Veröffentlichung, drei davon sind neu eingespielt ("Everybody's got somebody but me" mit Gast Jason Mraz, "What you gonna do" - jetzt als Duett mit Ashley Monroe und "More than I should"), plus 5 brandneue Tracks, darunter sein neuer Riesen-Hit "I want crazy" (ist bereits in den Top 3 der U. S. Billboard Country Singles Charts mit Tendenz Richtung Nr. 1). Das neue Material ist große Klasse, also absolut lohnenswert!

Das komplette Tracklisting:

1. Storm Warning - 3:59
2. Wanted - 3:49
3. If You Told Me To - 3:26
4. Love Makes Me - 3:20
5. Faith to Fall Back On - 3:08
6. Somebody's Heartbreak - 3:49
7. Rainy Season - 5:08
8. Cry With You - 3:48
9. Everybody's Got Somebody But Me - 2:40 (feat. Jason Mraz) [Encore]
10. What You Gonna Do - 5:38 (Duet With Ashley Monroe) [Encore]
11. More Than I Should - 3:23 (Encore)
12. All You Ever - 3:36
13. In a Song - 4:20 (Encore)
14. I Want Crazy - 3:58 (Encore)
15. A Thing About You - 3:20 (Encore)
16. Better Than This - 3:33 (Encore)
17. Light Me Up - 4:06 (Encore)

Art-Nr.: 8224
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Country
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 17,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


|| Weiter