Artikel 1 bis 15 von 20 gefundenen...

[1-15] [16-30]

 
Brooks, Kix - new to this town [2012]
Brooks & Dunn sind Geschichte, doch nach Ronnie Dunn kommt nun auch die andere Häfte des erfolgreichsten Country-Duos aller Zeiten mit einem Solo-Album! "New to this town" heisst das hervorragend gelungene Werk, mit dem Kix Brooks eindrucksvoll offenbart, was er auch ohne seinen kongenialen Partner in der Lage zu leisten ist. 12 starke Nummern, zumeist sehr kraftvoll und knackig in Szene gesetzt (der Balladen-Anteil ist klar in der Minderzahl), zwischen traditionellen Anlagen und sehr abwechslungsreichem, zuweilen durchaus rockigem New Country. Gast, Slide-Gitarrist und Duett-Partner beim Titelstück ust übrigens Joe Walsh (The Eagles). Die Musik passt durchaus zur Philosophie, die auch Brooks & Dunn verkörperten, hat aber auch ihren eigenen Pep. Die Melodien sind prima! Gratulation an Kix Brooks zu diesem großartigen Album!

Wen es interessiert: Hier im Original eine sehr ausführliche, aktuelle Biographie mit der Geschichte zum neuen Album im Original-Wortlaut:

"Wish I was new to this town
Just pullin’ in checking it out for the first time”
— “New to This Town” by Kix Brooks, Marv Green and Terry McBride

It’s been more than 30 years since Kix Brooks was new to the town that he made his home, where he married, raised two children and built an accomplished career as a songwriter, singer and half of the most successful duo in country music history, a weekly national radio show host, magazine columnist, film producer, actor, winery owner and active and influential member of the music industry and community at large.

And yet here he is, picking up where he started when he really was new to this town, when his very first solo single in 1983 lumbered up the country chart to #73 before being hijacked by gravity into oblivion.

“New to This Town” is the title cut from the album that he hopes will reintroduce him to music fans, not exactly as a brand new man—to borrow a phrase from a song he co-wrote many moons ago—but as his own man, with his own songs to sing and his own unique story to tell.
Though the song is about a romantic relationship, metaphorically it suggests another interpretation. “When you’re starting out, there’s so much fear that if you screw up or put out the wrong record, you’ve lost that chance to live your dream. At this point in my career, there’s a different kind of uncertainty and risk that the people who have seen me perform for 20 years as half of Brooks & Dunn won’t be able to see me as anything but that. So in that sense, being new to town would be good to be able to do again.”

Kix Brooks’ career as a musician began long before he came to Nashville, which is less than 100 miles from where the Louisiana native was shipped off for high school at Tennessee’s Sewanee Military Academy. “I wasn’t bad, but I wasn’t good,” he confesses with a smile. “The discipline was good for me. It gave me structure and problem-solving skills, which are really helpful for creative people.”

Brooks grew up in a musical family, had his first guitar before he hit his teens, and while in Sewanee, he began playing coffee houses with his roommate, Nashville native Jody Williams. “Jody turned me on to the Opry,” expanding the range of country music that Brooks already loved. “I was a fan of bluegrass, rock and outlaw country, people like Willie, Cash and Roger Miller. I loved the Allman Brothers, Leon Russell, the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, Asleep at the Wheel, Guy Clark, Jerry Jeff Walker. ”
After graduation, he went to Louisiana Tech, gaining a foundational education in reading music and the theory of composition while getting hands-on experience playing clubs around town. Realizing that he wasn’t cut out to be in the marching band, school choir, or orchestra—which were required for a music degree—he switched his major to speech and got into theater, both of which would later serve him well.

A brief sabbatical from school led him to Alaska in 1976, working for his dad, a pipeline contractor. The job was great seed money, he recalls, “So when I got home, I bought a new car, a new guitar, a bottle of whiskey, and I was ready to get back at it.

“I had a band and I did some solo stuff. I could bang on a guitar and open up for just about anybody playing clubs in Shreveport. My plan was to be somebody.”
But an invitation from his sister put “Plan A” on hold. “She called me out of the blue and asked if I would come to Maine and help her with a television production company. So I was doing radio and television production, commercials, and it was a great experience. But I was also playing clubs and was still drawn to that. I enjoyed advertising, I enjoyed Maine. But in my heart of hearts, I just wanted to play music.”

So he took off again for Louisiana but stopped in Nashville to visit with his old roommate Jody Williams. “We stayed up all night talking and playing music, and Jody tried to talk me into staying. He said I could make a living writing songs. I said, ‘A, you’re nuts, and B, I’m going to New Orleans to play music.’”
But as fun as it was, the pace—and the partying—began to take a toll. “I called Jody up and said, ‘Do you really think I could make a living writing songs?’ and he said, ‘Get your ass up here!’”

True to his word, Williams gave Brooks a place to crash and found him a job with a concert production company while arranging meetings for him with music publishers around town.

“Everybody was really nice for about half a song, and then I wrote some more songs and called them back, and everyone was always out to lunch. So I started breaking songs down and figuring out what these guys were doing, which doesn’t mean you can do it, but at least I did my homework and really started working harder at trying to figure out how to do it. I realized it was one thing to make people smile in bars and another thing to make a living as a songwriter in Nashville.”
His hard work paid off, and less than two years after pulling into town, Brooks had a publishing deal and a #1 cut. Some things didn’t pan out, like his first album in 1983 on a label that went defunct before the album was released and a 1989 album on Capitol that went nowhere fast.
But he was making a living—a good living—writing songs for Tree Publishing, where exec Paul Worley took some of his demos to veteran music man Tim DuBois, head of the Arista Nashville record label. DuBois suggested that Brooks write with the winner of a talent competition, a tall, big-voiced Texan named Ronnie Dunn. When DuBois heard their song demos, the rest became Brooks & Dunn history.

In their 20-year ride, the duo recorded 10 studio albums, released 50 singles, scored 23 #1 hits, sold more than 30 million albums, sold out tours from coast to coast and became one of the most awarded acts in country music history.

But in August of 2009, they revealed what had long been a topic between the partners themselves: that after a final tour and a final compilation album, Brooks & Dunn would be no more.

“It was always an arranged marriage that happened to work out really well and produce some great kids. But after 20 amazing, dream-like years, it was time.”
As for the notion of recording a solo album, Brooks took his time—or as much time as realistic for someone who owns a thriving winery, hosts a weekly syndicated radio show, forms a film production company, takes on roles in three movies and writes all but one of the songs for the soundtrack for the western To Kill a Memory, as well as co-writing the soundtrack for a Christmas movie.

“I have a lot of interests, and I wasn’t at that point thinking of what I would do next. I was kind of looking forward to chilling for a year or so. I wanted to take my time. I started writing during the last B&D tour, and when we got done, I kept writing while we were making movies.”
When the time felt right, Brooks approached his album with customary enthusiasm, producing and recording nearly 50 songs before beginning the challenging process of narrowing the field. “There were a few like [the Brooks/Leslie Satcher co-write] ‘Moonshine Road’ that I was sort of building the album around,” he says, “so you try to take the ones that fit the other songs the best, that fit you best, or where the track is just smoking.”

The result is a record that is emphatically and uniquely Kix Brooks—rocking, smoky, swampy and bluesy, with belts of bayou and hits of Cajun zydeco. Nine of the album’s dozen tracks bear Brooks’ name as a co-writer, collaborating with such longtime friends and writing luminaries as Bob DiPiero and David Lee Murphy (on the lyrically clever “Closin’ Time at Home”), Rhett Akins and Dallas Davidson (for the mid-tempo musical celebration of “Bring It on Home”), and Marv Green and Terry McBride on “New to This Town,” the title track single that almost didn’t make the album.

“We were kind of done with everything, I had recorded the album, and Jay DeMarcus and I were doing the soundtrack for a Christmas movie over at his house. But I was thinking about that song, so he was nice enough to help me produce it and let me use the pickers while we were working there. He really liked the song, so I said, ‘Let’s do it together.’”

Later, “The engineer from my radio show said, ‘You ought to get some Joe Walsh-sounding slide on that.’ I’m like, ‘Hmm, what if I could get Joe Walsh?’ My manager is partners with Irving Azoff, who sent it to Joe, and he called me up and put the slide on there for me. So that worked out great.”
In a new-to-this-town, full-circle touch, the album also features two songs that Brooks wrote with Rafe Van Hoy. With Deborah Allen, they penned Brooks’ first #1 as a songwriter (John Conlee’s ’83 chart-topper, “I’m Only in It for the Love”), and they pair here on the backsliding fun of “Complete 360” and team with Curly Putman on the groove-and-soul-filled, after-hours portrait of “my baby’s” “Tattoo.”

Now, with his album complete, Brooks is just looking forward to getting it into the hands of fans and resuming the solo career that began long ago when his entire plan “was to be somebody.”

“That fear I had at one point in my career where you’re scared to death to make the wrong move, I don’t feel that way now. But you still really want to do something that is relevant and makes people rock, and look out at a crowd and know you have connected, you’ve hit that nerve. I don’t think you ever get over that.”

(This biography was provided by the artist or their representative.)

Das komplette Tracklisting:

1. New to this Town - 4:20
2. Moonshine Road - 4:21
3. Bring It On Home - 3:44
4. There's the Sun - 3:05
5. Complete 360 - 3:16
6. My Baby - 2:55
7. Tattoo - 3:25
8. In the Right Place - 3:47
9. Next to That Woman - 3:21
10. Let's Do This Thing - 2:57
11. Closin' Time at Home - 3:37
12. She Knew I Was a Cowboy - 3:22

Art-Nr.: 7907
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Country
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 13,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Bryan, Luke - what makes you country [2017]
Sein unglaublicher Erfolg geht weiter. Das neue Album von Luke Bryan hat bereits kurz nach Erscheinen wieder die Top-Position der Nashville-Charts erklommen. Was er momentan anpackt, wird ein Riesenerfolg. Kaum ein anderer bringt die neue, junge New Country-Generation so rüber, wie Luke Bryan. Dazu gibt es nicht wenige "Kritiker", die "What makes you country" auch als sein bislang bestes Werk bezeichnen. Also: hier passt alles! 15 neue, ganz starke Songs von Luke Bryan.

Hier ein Original U.S.-Review:

Opening up with "What Makes You Country," the album's title track, Luke Bryan immediately showcases why he became one of the most-popular stars of the past decade in country music.: he sings songs about himself, his friends and his audience. This one, an anthem which is to likely be both a radio hit and the opener of his concerts for years to come, also speaks of becoming who you are and that you don’t have to be born and bred or even from the rural areas to be “country.” “Out Of Nowhere Girl” and “Bad Lovers” both speak of dalliances with the opposite sex while “Sunrise, Sunburn, Sunset” is the kind of song that stirs up memories of good summer days gone. “Hungover In A Hotel Room” (which features Emily Weisbend in a supporting vocal role) has a moody melody as it describes a couple in the midst of a morning after a night of bliss.
While there’s plenty of relationship-related music and good times to be had here, there are a couple of songs which will make you stand up and pay attention to What Makes You Country. The first of those is “Most People Are Good,” a song which is subdued in approach but is basically a song that believes in the beauty of humanity and that we all, in the end, really want the same things out of our lives. It also manages to be inspirational without feeling preachy (Though I suspect people WILL call it that when it becomes another hit single for Luke Bryan). “Land Of A Million Songs” is another special moment on the record. It’s basically how and why a musician does what they do. “Win Life” is another attention grabbing moment on What Makes You Country as it describes the need to living to work instead of working to live. Another interesting, attention-grabbing moment is “Drinking Again,” about as simple a sing-a-long song as an artist can have in their repertoire.
Because they have to and it’s part of evert fiber of their being. “Like You Say You Do” is a pleasant song with the kind of details that feel like a cousin to “Jesse’s Girl.” “Hooked On It” is about getting addicted to the music (and works as a cousin to “What Makes You Country”). Interestingly, “Light It Up,” the lead single from this project, is probably the least likable song on the record. So, in a record that is over 51 minutes long and fifteen songs deep, that’s saying something. It remains to be seen if What Makes You Country will become the best recording of his career but it certainly is something fans new and old will find more than enough to like on it. (Matt Bjorke / Roughstock.com)

Das komplette Tracklisting:

1. What Makes You Country - 3:55
2. Out Of Nowhere Girl - 3:38
3. Light It Up - 2:57
4. Most People Are Good - 3:41
5. Sunrise, Sunburn, Sunset - 3:36
6. Bad Lovers - 3:36
7. Drinking Again - 3:45
8. Land Of A Million Songs - 3:31
9. Like You Say You Do - 3:40
10. Hooked On It - 3:17
11. She's A Hot One - 2:55
12. Hungover In A Hotel Room - 3:54
13. Pick It Up - 2:59
14. Driving This Thing - 2:56
15. Win Life

Art-Nr.: 9562
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Country
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 15,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Carroll, Jason Michael - waitin' in the country [2007]
Welch ein Pracht-Debut! Jason Michael Carroll setzt gleich mit seinem ersten Album im noch jungen Jahr ein musikalisches Ausrufezeichen in Nashville! Von Null auf Eins katapultiert er sich an die Spitze der Billboard Country Album-Charts (das schaffte zuletzt Billy Ray Cyrus mit seinem 1992iger-Werk "Some gave all") - und das vollkommen zu Recht! "Waitin' in the country" ist ein Paradebeispiel dafür, wie moderne Countrymusic heute klingen sollte: Auf der einen Seite in den reinen Traditionen verankert und den Honky Tonks verwurzelt, auf der anderen Seite ausgestattet mit der jugendlichen Unbekümmertheit und Frische der den rockigeren Klängen nicht abgeneigten jungen Wilden Nashville's! Diesen Schnittpunkt trifft der Sohn eines Priesters aus North Carolina mit außergewöhnlicher Kompetenz! Dabei wirkt der Anblick des Coverfotos des imerhin bereits 28-jährigen jungen Mannes zunächst einmal doch etwas "trügerisch": Sehr brav, verklärt und "unschuldig" dreinschauend blickt uns ein mit langer, blonder Mähne ausgestatteter, smarter "Schönling" entgegen, der wie eine Kreuzung aus einem Model, einem Vorzeige- Frontmann einer von kreischenden Mädchen angehimmelten Boygroup, einem Künstler der amerikanischen "Contemporary Christian"-Szene und einem Unterwürfigen von Leuten wie Trace Adkins & Co wirkt, vermeintlich ausgestattet mit einer "zarten", engelshaften Stimme - doch was dann folgt, ist das totale Gegenteil, ja haut den geneigten Countryfan regelrecht aus den Cowboystiefeln! Was für ein großartiger Sänger mit einer wirklich phantastischen, meisterhaften, sehr sehr tiefen Baritone Country-Stimme, die einen von der ersten Sekunde an fasziniert und einen gewaltigen Eindruck hinterlässt! Einfach toll! Ob Kollegen wie Josh Turner, Darryl Worley, Brad Paisley, Tracy Lawrence, Jake Owen, Jason Aldean, Trace Adkins, Toby Keith - wie immer sie auch heißen mögen, Jason Michael Carroll geht ans Werk, als wolle er alle darauf einschwören: "Hey Jungs, mit mir müßt ihr rechnen" - und liebe Countryfans, wir müssen, das ist sicher! Knackige, satte E-Gitarren, Fiddles, Steelguitars, Honky Tonk-Piano, Mandolins und Banjos begleiten eine ausgewogene, erstklassige Ansammlung riffiger, herzhafter Countryrocker, herrlicher, purer Traditionals, prächtiger Outlaw-Countrysongs, rowdy Honky Tonker und der ein oder anderen gefühlvollen Ballade! Unter den Musikern finden wir Nashville's absolute Elite, wie beispielsweise Michael Rhodes (Bass), Greg Morrow (Drums), J.T.Corenflos (Electric Guitar), John Hobbs (Keyboards), Dan Dugmore (Steel), Larry Franklin (Fiddle) usw.! Carroll ist zudem ein ausgezeichneter Songwriter, der immerhin fünf Tracks mitkomponierte (die erste, sehr erfolgreiche Single "Alyssa lies" stammt sogar aus seiner alleinigen Feder), ansonsten aber auf arrivierte Songwriter wie Craig Wiseman, Rivers Rutherford, Jeffrey Steele, Casey Beathard und andere vertraut. Besonders erwähnenswert ist die traumhaft schöne, voller Westernflair steckende, von toller Mandoline, klasse Steelguitar und saftigen E-Gitarren begleitete, herrlich ins Ohr gehende Midtempo Countryrock-/pop-Nummer "No good in goodbye", die er nicht nur zusammen mit der wunderbaren Neo Folk-/Americana-/Pop-Ikone Jewel (Kilcher) geschrieben hat, sondern die er auch zusammen mit ihr im Duett vorträgt. Jason Michael und Jewel singen einfach großartig zusammen! Weitere Highlights sind der knackige, angerockte, sehr traditionell verwurzelte, von tollen Fiddle-Banjo- und E-Gitarren-Klängen geprägte Country-Stomper "Waitin' in the country", der schwungvolle, ordentlich Drive entwickelnde, mit schöner Baritone-Guitar und klasse Fiddle instrumentierte Country-Feger "I can sleep when I'm dead", die wunderbar melodische, aber vom Text her sehr nachdenkliche Ballade über die Problematik eines mißhandelten Kindes und des gleichzeitigen Wegschauens der Umwelt, "Alyssa lies", die kraftvolle, wieder von einer tollen Melodie durchzogene und mit feinem Fiddle-/Gitarren-Zusammenspiel aufwartende New Country-Ballade "Livin' our love song", der knackige, gut tanzbare "Blue Collar" Countryrocker "Anywhere USA", der von satten E-Gitarren-Riffs geprägte, roughe Outlaw-Honky Tonker "Honky Tonk friends", usw.! Die Scheibe ist einfach durchweg ein "Hit"! Produziert hat das Album übrigens Don Gehman, in erster Linie bekannt für seine Arbeiten mit solchen Acts wie Hootie & The Blowfish (deren Mega-Hit "Cracked rear view" entstand unter seiner "Regie") oder John Mellencamp! Toller New Country mit wohl ausbalancierten Anteilen aus knackigen "Arena Rock-Riffs" und ausgeprägtem "New traditional swagger" - immer "real country"! Es scheint, als sei die Zeit reif für außergewöhnliche "country vocalists with deep rich voices". Die Zeit ist reif für Jason Michael Carroll! Der Mann hat eine große Zukunft!

Art-Nr.: 4680
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Country
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 16,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Civil Wars, The - same [2013]
Sehnlichst erwartetes Follow-Up des grandiosen Americana-/Singer-Songwriter-/Alternative Country-/Folk Rock-Duos Joy Williams und John Paul White zu dem mit 3 Grammys dekorierten, frenetisch gefeierten Debut "Barton hollow". The Civil Wars machen genau da weiter, wo sie mit ihrem Vorgänger aufgehört haben. Songmaterial und Performance sind exzellent!

Kurze Original-Produktinfo:
The Civil Wars' highly anticipated sophomore self-titled album is the follow up to the three-time Grammy Award-winning duo's acclaimed debut, Barton Hollow.
The Civil Wars was recorded in Nashville between August 2012 and January 2013. Charlie Peacock was once again at the helm as producer for the album. Additionally, Rick Rubin produced the duo's performance for the track "I Had Me a Girl" in August of 2011. Peacock later completed the track by producing the instrumentation and mix.

Exklusives "Track by Track"-Review zu allen Stücken des Albums von Joy Williams:

THE ONE THAT GOT AWAY

This song pays homage to regret. Nearly everybody I've come across has somebody in their life that they wonder what life would be like if they'd never met that person. It's that sliding-door moment -- in the blink of an eye everything could change. Either for the positive or the negative.
John Paul and I wrote this song in the screened-in porch of my and Nate's new home. I remember warm breezes blowing, a mild day. I had recently had my son, Miles, who happened to be asleep with Nate in the living room, right next to the porch. I remember asking John Paul to play quietly so he didn't wake up the baby.

I HAD ME A GIRL

This song always conjures up an image of a glass of whiskey and a lit cigarette. It's a little brooding. A little dangerous. It smolders. It has swagger and grit. It's full of innuendo and Southern Gothic tones. I love the feel of this track, and the way this song came together on the record. "I Had Me a Girl" is one of those musical moments that makes me wish I knew how to play electric guitar. Or any guitar, for that matter.

SAME OLD SAME OLD

This song, to me, represents the ache of monogamy. This isn't an "I'm leaving you" song. It's a vulnerable confession of "I don't want to leave. I want to work on this -- with you." Having said that, someone once told me a story about long-term relationships: to think of them as a continent to explore. I could spend a lifetime backpacking through Africa, and I would still never know all there is to know about that continent. To stay the course, to stay intentional, to stay curious and connected -- that's the heart of it. But it's so easy to lose track of the trail, to get tired, to want to give up, or to want a new adventure. It can be so easy to lose sight of the goodness and mystery within the person sitting right in front of you. That continent idea inspires me, and makes the ache when it comes hurt a little less. To know that it happens to all of us. What I'm realizing now is that sometimes the "same old same old" can actually be rich, worthwhile and a great adventure.

DUST TO DUST

This song is an anthem for the lonely. Sometimes you come across somebody who thinks they are hiding their pain, but if we are all honest, nobody is very good at it. "You're like a mirror, reflecting me. Takes one to know one, so take it from me.” When John Paul and I wrote this late one night in Birmingham, England, we decided to change the pronoun at the end of the song. We wanted to represent that we all experience loneliness in our lives.

EAVESDROP

We brought in our producer, Charlie Peacock, on this song. He helped with arrangements and really helped take the song to a totally different place. Sometimes as an artist, you can't see what needs re-arranging when you're so "in it." Charlie brought perspective. Almost like an eavesdrop within an "Eavesdrop."
Strangely enough, this song always reminds me that my voice has changed since the last album. I have my son to thank for that, truly. When I was first pregnant and performing on the road, I thought something was wrong with my voice. I was having a hard time hitting high notes, while my low notes kept getting deeper and deeper. I did some research with the help of a vocal coach, and learned that hormone levels affect a female singing range. Having a boy, naturally, upped my testosterone levels, making low notes easier to hit and higher notes harder to reach. But the great thing? After having Miles, I regained my high range AND have kept my low range. Pregnancy literally changed the makeup of my vocal cords. There's a different timbre to it now, and I love that I can hear the story of my son in my singing.

DEVIL'S BACKBONE

This song is our take on an Americana murder ballad. It's dark, prickly, anxious. It was fun writing because we just imagined some dust-bowl scenario, a broke-down town, and a man awaiting being hung for something he did in the name of trying to provide for his family. The woman who loves him is watching him standing there on the gallows.
This song always reminds me of when the melody first came to mind. I was doing my makeup in the tiled bathroom upstairs, with my newborn Miles in a yellow rocking bassinet next to me. I started singing, and turned on the voice memo app on my iPhone so I wouldn't forget it. As I sang, Miles started cooing along with me. Not on pitch, mind you, but I'd move a note, and he'd move a note. I'm never deleting that voice memo. It's become one of my favorites.

FROM THIS VALLEY

That's our Grand Ole Opry song. A new spiritual. It's actually the oldest song written on the album. We wrote it before Barton Hollow came out. Even though we didn't have our own recording of it, we started performing it live and it became a fan favorite. It made sense to finally put it on an album. One of my favorite moments on stage every night was singing the a cappella part together.

TELL MAMA

We recorded the performance at Fame studio in Muscle Shoals, a place we'd written a few songs before that made it onto Barton Hollow. I always felt the musical ghosts in that studio, one of whom was the great Etta James. We're a band that's known for covering songs live in our own way, and we thought it would be fun to take a stab at "Tell Mama." I found out later that where we recorded was the same room she recorded her version. That might explain why I kept getting goosebumps.

OH HENRY

We wrote it one week before Barton Hollow, in the mountains of Salt Lake City during our first Sundance Festival. We conjured up a story about a woman who was married to a philandering man. She is begging her man to level with her, and letting him know she can only take so much, a la "it's gonna kill me or it's gonna kill you."

DISARM

Again, we're the band who loves to do covers. Both John Paul and I have always been huge Smashing Pumpkins fans. Nate mentioned it might be a cool cover, and we actually wound up working it out the same day that we wrote "Oh Henry" up in Salt Lake City for Sundance. It turned into another on-stage staple that people asked for every night. We found out later from his then-manager that Billy dug it.

SACRED HEART

We wrote this song in a flat in Paris, with the Eiffel Tower in full view on a cold night. Tall windows, Victorian furniture, and somehow the atmosphere of all of that seeped into the song. Nate and our friends were there in the room as we wrote, all of us drinking wine together. I also loved getting to try out my flawed French. I wrote what words I knew in French, and then had a Parisian friend named Renata Pepper (yes, that's her real name) look it over later and help me translate. When we recorded the song for the album, I called in a French professor from Vanderbilt named Becky Peterson, who has now become a good friend.

D'ARLINE

We wrote this song in the studio behind my house in Nashville, on a warm summer day, with the windows and doors open. This song is a sweet lament, of loss and the belief that you'll never be able to love anybody else again. I stumbled across "Letters of Note" on Twitter, and was struck by the title of a letter written by a famous physicist named Richard Feynman: "I love my wife. My wife is dead." A little over a year after her death, he wrote his wife a love letter and sealed it. It was written in 1946, and wasn't opened until after his death in 1988. He ended his note to his long-lost wife with "Please excuse my not mailing this -- but I don't know your new address."
Another aside to this song: While we were recording the song together, John Paul and I could hear crows cawing in the background that I've since named Edgar, Allen and Poe. This recording and performance of the song is the first and only in existence, a work tape recorded simply on my iPhone.

Das komplette Tracklisting:

1. The One That Got Away - 3.32
2. I Had Me a Girl - 3.45
3. Same Old Same Old - 3.48
4. Dust to Dust - 3.49
5. Eavesdrop - 3.35
6. Devil's Backbone - 2.29
7. From This Valley - 3.33
8. Tell Mama - 3.48
9. Oh Henry - 3.32
10. Disarm - 4.42
11. Sacred Heart - 3.19
12. D'Arline - 3.06

Art-Nr.: 8264
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Rock; Country
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 13,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Dodd, Deryl - live at billy bob's texas [2003]
Live-Album aus "the world's largest Honky Tonk" in Texas! Das Tracklisting:
1.Bad for Good - 2:59
2.A Man Can't Help What He's Thinkin' - 2:23
3.That's How I Got to Memphis - 3:33
4.Things Are Fixin' to Get Real Good - 3:28
5.Friends Don't Drive Friends... - 3:08
6.One Ride in Vegas - 3:32
7.Movin' Out to the Country - 4:13
8.John Roland Wood - 2:58
9.A Bitter End - 3:53
10.New Tony Lamas - 3:47
11.Drinkin' 'Bout You - 2:39
12.That's Just Me - 4:03
13.Only Thing That I Have Left - 3:55
14.That's All Right Mama - 3:08
15.[Untitled Track] - 3:49

Art-Nr.: 4390
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Country
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 16,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Ellis, Tinsley - winning hand [2018]
“Guitar, guitar, guitar is what this album is all about,” sagt Tinsley Ellis! Und wie recht er damit hat. Blues-/Bluesrock-Veteran und Gitarren-Legende Tinsley Ellies aus Atlanta/Georgia mit einer triumphalen Rückkehr zu seinem Stammlabel "Alligator Records", wo vor über 30 Jahren alles begann. "Winning hand" ist sein vielleicht bestes Album seit vielen Jahren. Gesanglich ist er in Top-Form, das wunderbar straighte Songmaterial ist schlichtweg super und seine Gitarrenarbeit ist elektrisierend, voller Inspiration, kraftvoll, messerscharf, virtuos - einfach herauzsragend. Viele große Kollegen (u. a. Derek Trucks und Warren Haynes) zählen ihn zu ihren absoluten Favoriten. In Quartett-Besetzung mit Kevin McKendree an den Keyboards, Steve Mackay am Bass und Lynn Williams am Schlagzeug, gelingt ihm ein rauschendes, facettenstarkes Blues-/Bluesrock-Meisterwerk, direkt, knackig, ohne Schnörkel, aber von beeindruckender musikalischer Tiefe und Qualität. Ein Werk, vom Beginn mit dem herrlich groovenden, kernigen, direkten, prächtig hängen bleibenden "Sound of a broken man", bis hin zu dem von monströsen Gitarrenläufen geprägten, über 8 1/2-minütigen, packenden, finalen Kracher "Savin grace", ohne jeden Durchhänger. Tinsley Ellis auf einem neuen Hoch in seiner jetzt schon sehr beeindruckenden, langen Karriere. Einfach toll!

Hier eine U.S.-Beschreibung im Original-Wortlaut:

"Feral blues guitar...non-stop gigging has sharpened his six-string to a razor’s edge...his eloquence dazzles...he achieves pyrotechnics that rival early Jeff Beck and Eric Clapton." –Rolling Stone "Ellis unleashes a torrent of dazzling musicianship pitched between the exhilarating volatility of rock and roll and the passion of urban blues." –Los Angeles Times Since his Alligator debut 30 years ago, Southern blues-rock guitar wizard, vocalist and songwriter Tinsley Ellis has become a bona fide worldwide guitar hero. The Chicago Sun-Times says, “It’s hard to overstate the raw power of his music.” Now, he makes his triumphant return to Alligator Records with a powerful new album, Winning Hand. Armed with his signature molten licks, melodic riffs and rousing, intense solos, Ellis, as his legions of fans will attest, is among the blues world’s best-loved, hardest working and most well-travelled statesmen. He has performed in all 50 United States as well as in Canada, Western and Eastern Europe, Australia and South America, earning legions of fans with his guitar virtuosity, passionate vocals and memorable original songs. Ellis is also revered as a guitarist’s guitarist, with famous friends including Derek Trucks, Warren Haynes, Oliver Wood, Jonny Lang and members of Widespread Panic calling on him to sit in and jam. “A musician never got famous staying home,” he says. Recorded in Nashville and produced by Ellis and keyboardist Kevin McKendree, the ten brilliantly performed, fervently sung tracks on Winning Hand include nine originals, ranging from blistering blues to heart-pounding rock to soulful ballads. As his only cover song, Ellis pays tribute to his greatest guitar-playing and songwriting influences with a Freddie King-inspired version of rock legend Leon Russell’s Dixie Lullaby. “Guitar, guitar, guitar is what this album is all about,” says Ellis, who recorded primarily with his 1959 Fender Stratocaster, his 1967 Gibson ES 345 and his 1973 Les Paul Deluxe. Guitar World says, “Ellis’ playing sparkles with depth and subtlety. Whether playing deep, slow blues or uptempo rockers, Ellis rides a gorgeously fat, pure tone.” Born in Atlanta in 1957, Ellis was raised in southern Florida. He discovered the blues through the back door of British Invasion bands like The Yardbirds, The Animals, Cream and The Rolling Stones as well as Southern rockers like The Allman Brothers. One night he and a friend were listening to records when his friend’s older brother told them if they liked blues, they should really be listening to B.B. King. As luck would have it, King was in town for a week, and the upcoming Saturday afternoon show was just for teenagers. Tinsley and his friend went, sitting transfixed in the front row. When B.B. broke a string on Lucille, he changed it without missing a beat, and handed the broken string to Ellis. After the show, B.B. came out and talked with fans, mesmerizing Tinsley with his warmth and kindness. Tinsley’s fate was now sealed; he had to become a blues guitarist. He saw Howlin’ Wolf, Muddy Waters and every other blues artist who came through town, always sitting up front, always waiting to meet the artists, take photos, get autographs. And yes, he still has B.B.’s string. Already an accomplished teenaged musician, Ellis left Florida and returned to Atlanta in 1975. He soon joined a gritty local blues band, the Alley Cats. In 1981, along with veteran blues singer and harpist Chicago Bob Nelson, Tinsley formed The Heartfixers, a group that would become Atlanta’s top-drawing blues band. After cutting a few Heartfixers albums for the Landslide label, Ellis was ready to head out on his own. Georgia Blue, Tinsley’s first Alligator release, hit the unprepared public by surprise in 1988. Critics and fans quickly agreed that a new and original guitar hero had emerged. The Chicago Tribune said, “Tinsley Ellis torches with molten fretwork. Ellis takes class...

Das komplette Tracklisting:

1. Sound Of A Broken Man - 4:51
2. Nothing But Fine - 3:52
3. Gamblin' Man - 5:59
4. I Got Mine - 4:14
5. Kiss This World - 3:55
6. Autumn Run - 6:12
7. Satisfied - 2:48
8. Don't Turn Off The Light - 4:41
9. Dixie Lullaby - 3:15
10. Saving Grace - 8:48

Art-Nr.: 9565
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Rock
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 16,90

In folgende Titel können Sie reinhören:
Sound of a broken man
Nothing but fine
Gamblin' man
Autumn run
Satisfied
Dixie lullaby
Saving grace

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Evans, Morgan - things that we drink to [2018]
Klasse U.S.-Debut des Australiers Morgan Evans, der drauf und dran ist in Nashville richtig Fuß zu fassen. Evans, in übrigen verheiratet mit der immens erfolgreichen Kelsea Ballerini, spielt eine überaus gefällige und voller Hitpotential steckende Mischung aus lockeren, gut zu verarbeitenden und sehr melodischen, mal dynamischen, mal langsameren Songs an der Schnittstelle zwischen New Country und Countrypop, die geradezu darauf warten die Charts zu stürmen. Enthält seinen ersten Nr.1-Hit, das flotte "Kiss somebody," und den neuen Hit "Day drunk". Natürlich darf auch ein Duett mit seiner Liebsten, Kelsea Ballerini, nicht fehlen ("Dance with me").

Hier ein Original U.K.-Review:

Morgan Evans captured the hearts of the UK when he released his lead single Kiss Somebody. With just a handful of songs out, Morgan has continued to build his UK fanbase with a couple of trips here including playing C2C Festival. Although we don’t often like to focus on an artists craft through their significant other, we can’t not mention Evan’s wife Kelsea Ballerini when she is so clearly the muse of most of his songs.
Morgan’s debut album Things That We Drink To starts with the song American, Evan’s seems to be describing his wife;
She’s got hair as gold as Kansas Wheat, her body moves like bourbon street in New Orleans, so wild and free She’s American, making my life better than it’s ever been.
American is a great start to the album and has that earlier Keith Urban style to it. This album is actually so much better than I thought it would be. With the title being Things That We Drink To I was somewhat afraid it was going to be a bunch of typical bro – country songs that sound just like all the other artists out there who sing about beer, trucks, dirt roads and women in little tight blue jeans or something. But this album has a lot more depth to it.
A lot of the songs are not just radio friendly but arena friendly and are definitely of the standard where you can imagine a huge arena concert and the music bouncing off the arena walls and everyone singing along.
Songs such as I Do are more mid tempo and in I Do’s case, is a love letter to his wife and well lets face it, us country fans are suckers for a real life country music love story.
Song for the Summer lost me a bit. I think it will prove popular amongst a lot of fans as has a great dance beat to it but it isn’t for me. It has an element of Sam Hunt in it and although I quite like Hunt, I just can’t seem to get into it.
Day Drunk which was another single is a great summer anthem song but again, neither here nor there for me sadly.
Kelsea Ballerini joins Morgan for Dance With Me for a stunning ballad. This is a gorgeous romantic country song as it should be. There is beauty in its simplicity and it isn’t over produced. The words are of course believable as they are true. Kelsea may not like love songs but Morgan clearly does and we are so glad about that or we wouldn’t have this song. I would be very surprised if this doesn’t get released as a single.
Me on You has a bit of an R&B element to it. It has a sweet guitar riff throughout and a nice beat to it. Although I am not keen on the clubby dance element to country music, this song can easily have that vibe but would also be amazing stripped back.
The title track Things That We Drink To, is thankfully not your typical drinking song but a breathtaking dedication to a friend of Morgans, his late manager who sadly passed. (More on that can be found here. ) This song has a strong anthem feel to it and its down tempo stylings are really quite infectious especially in the piano accompaniment. The emotion in Morgan’s vocals, lyrics and music is honest and quite deep. I like a song with meaning, a song where you can actually feel where the artist is coming from and what they a feeling on some level. The subject was obviously someone very dear to Morgan and the song is both happy and sad at the same time with the feeling of loss but also great memories and celebration of friendship. I think the songs music and words encompasses all of that and I would certainly drink to that.
We Dream is about those childhood dreams and childhood freedom. It is a good song but might be one that takes me a while. I sadly feel the same way about Everything Changes. Both aren’t bad tracks but may take a listen or two.
Young Again is a great song to close the album on. It has a Folk music way about it and is like an Irish drinking song and I enjoy those type of drinking songs as they feel a lot more happy and are the kind of songs that bring unity. I can see this song being one of those live songs that make people in the crowd all sway arm and arm whilst of course, raising glasses.
Overall this is a quality, celebratory album that certainly has that “Let’s raise our glasses” feel to it. Things That We Drink To has a lot of fun and thoroughly enjoyable songs.
There is a really bright future for Morgan Evans and he is definitely on his way up to being one of the big names and I am actually really excited about it. If he continues to deliver music similar to what he has now then I am more than happy for him to sit up there on the top of the charts. (Hnnah Jessica / Building Our Own Nashville)

Das komplette Tracklisting:

1. American - 3:03
2. Kiss Somebody - 3:33
3. I Do - 3:30
4. Song for the Summer - 3:32
5. Day Drunk - 3:14
6. Dance with Me (feat. Kelsea Ballerini) - 3:19
7. Me on You - 3:26
8. Things That We Drink To - 3:08
9. We Dream - 3:36
10. Everything Changes - 3:17
11. Young Again - 2:55

Art-Nr.: 9740
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Country
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 13,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Falco, Carter - if it ain't one thing [2006]
Seine Musik ist genauso markig, rotzig frech und selbstbewusst, wie die Sprüche betreffend seine Biographie. Die Rede ist von Carter Falco, "A proud son of Waco, Texas", ein junger Bursche, der seine ersten musikalischen Früchte mit dem weiteren zur Zeit ungemein angesagten "Raubein" Shooter Jennings in einer Truppe namens "Stargunn" erntete. "Nobody likes reading long ass bio’s that start at the cradle and end at the grave. I like listening to bands like The Ramones, Willie Nelson, ZZ Top an Hank Williams jr.. Safe is to say that good friends, good stories, real life and cold beer are among the biggest. If you like songs that tell real stories that you won’t be hearing on MTV, you probably like my music.” So kurz und knapp, aber doch präzise, schildert er seine Musik, eine wunderbare, ungeschliffene und unbeschwerte, trockene, herrlich rootsige Country-/Alternate Country-(Rock)-/Texas Outlaw Country-/Americana-Mucke, rau und "unwegsam", wie so mancher, abseits der "glamourösen" Zivilisation gelegene Landstrich Texas'! Und der Verlauf seines großartigen Debütalbums untermauert nachhaltig, dass man es kaum besser in Worte hätte fassen können. Die CD startet direkt mit dem furiosen Country-Boogie-Rocker, "Country Music": Ein toller, ZZ Top-typischer, stampfender Gitarren-Shuffle mit deftig polternden Drums und ein paar herzhaften, die Stimmung prächtig anheizenden Bläsersätzen. Der Refrain, mit integrierten "Hey, Hey"-Shouting läd zum Mitgrölen ein und könnte zu einer potentiellen Hymne für die bierliebende Redneck-Gilde avancieren. Ein herrlicher, stimmungsträchtiger Auftakt! "The Ramones play Country" könnte das Motto von "Comin’ Down" lauten. Flott abgehendes, dezent punkiges Drumming, vermischt mit jeder Menge countrytypischer, durchaus traditioneller Zutaten. Sehr interessant gemacht, ein weiteres Powerstück direkt zu Beginn. Zur Beruhigung wird dann zunächst mal das Titelstück "If It Ain’t One Thing" eingestreut. Ein wunderbar relaxt rüber kommender, extrem melodischer, astreiner Outlaw-Countrysong. Hat ein entferntes Southern-Flair, das etwas an die Anfangszeiten der Outlaws aus Tampa, Florida erinnert, vor allem die lockeren E-Gitarrenparts in Kombination mit einer zurückhaltend heulenden Steel-Gitarre. Hier, so auch bei dem Song "Long gone" (texanisch geprägter Countryrocker), ist übrigens, wie es sich nun mal unter guten, alten Freunden gehört, der bereits o. a. Shooter Jennings mit von der Partie, der einige gelungene Harmonie- und Duett-Gesangspassagen beisteuert. Weitere, prominente Nachwuchs-Unterstützung gibt es bei dem schönen, semi-akustischen Retro-Countrysong "Move Along" Das Töchterchen von Eagles-Gitarrist Joe Walsh, Lucy, zeigt mit individuell gestaltetem Background-Gesang, dass auch im Hause Walsh das musikalische Leben erfolgreich in die nächste Generation hineintransportiert wurde. Das Stück selbst wird von einer klasse Dobro/Steel-Performance des starken Jordan Shapiro dominiert. So wechseln im weiteren Verlauf immer wieder richtig rockige Stücke mit Southern Flair ( "I Can’t Wait" - toller Dobro/E-Gitarren-Schlagabtausch; "That Someone Is You" - grandioser Southern-Country-Boogie mit schwungvollem Piano-Geklimper; "Union Song" - satter, E-Gitarren-betonter Gute-Laune-Song mit viel Georgia Satellites-Flair, aus der Feder von Audioslave's Tom Morello stammend), mit deutlich traditionell verwurzelten, staubigen Outlaw-Countrysongs voller Americana-Feeling, wie die den Geist großer Namen des Genres der Marke Cash, Jennings, Nelson oder Williams verkörpern, aber auch nach Leuten wie Steve Earle oder Jack Ingram klingen ("Tattoos And Scars" - akustisch beginnend, dann in einem elektrisch, introvertiert, atmosphärischen Stück endend; das "furztrockene" "Galveston", nur mit Akustikgitarre und Steel begleitet; "Don’t Hate Me" - ein toller, traditioneller Country-Honky Tonker mit humorvollem Text und dezent kauzigem J. J. Cale-Flair)! Carter Falco ist mit seinem Debütwerk gleich ein großer Wurf gelungen! Der Staat Texas braucht sich wirklich keine Sorgen um seinen Country-/Roots-/Americana-Nachwuchs zu machen. Das ist Musik, die einfach nur lebendig wirkt, abwechslungsreich, zeitlos, unbekümmert, progressiv und retro zugleich! Und das auf prächtigem, künstlerischem Niveau! (Daniel Daus)

Das komplette Tracklisting:

1. Country Music - 2:52
2. Comin' Down - 3:37
3. If It Ain't One Thing (feat. Shooter Jennings) - 2:50
4. Move Along (feat. Lucy Walsh) - 3:06
5. Hello L.A. - 3:24
6. Tattoos and Scars - 5:07
7. I Can't Wait - 4:09
8. Long Gone (feat. Shooter Jennings) - 3:01
9. That Someone Is You - 3:51
10. Galveston - 3:33
11. Don't Hate Me - 4:09
12. Union Song - 3:21

Art-Nr.: 4308
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Rock; Country
Status: Angebot || Typ: CD || Preis: € 9,90

In folgende Titel können Sie reinhören:
Country music
If it ain't one thing
Move along
That someone is you
Don't hate me
Union song

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Janson, Chris - real friends [2019]
Chris Janson schraubt weiter an seiner Karriere. Auch mit dem abermals starken Album Nr. 3, "Real friends" betitelt, wird der Weg steil nach oben führen. Der 33-jährige aus Perryville/Missouri setzt auf jungen, gut gelaunten, eine jederzeit positive Stimmung verbreitenden, erfrischenden, ordentlich rockigen Country/New Country, knackig, fetzig, stimmungsvoll. Bis auf ein/zwei Tracks geht es nur rockig nach vorn, Balladen sind die Ausnahme. Dennoch macht es tierisch Spaß ihm zuzuhören, denn die Songs stecken allesamt voller großartiger Melodien, setzen sich im Ohr fest und werden auf höchstem musikalischen Niveau dargeboten. Janson ist bei allen Tracks, zusammen mit arrivierten Co-Autoren, kompositorisch beteiligt. Beim rockigen Titeltrack "Real friends" ist übrigens Janson's "Kumpel" Blake Shelton mit von der Partie. Das passt. Denn Janson's Musik liegt schon in etwa auf der Schiene solcher Kollegen wie Shelton, Luke Bryan, Jason Aldean und anderen aktuellen Nashville Mainstream Country-Größen. Wie dem auch sei, eins steht außer Frage: Chris Janson macht einen klasse Job. Jede Meneg Hits sind vorprogrammiert. Also Leute, willkommen zur Chris Janson-Party! Das Motto: "Have fun"!

Das komplette Tracklisting:

1. Good Vibes - 2:45
2. Check - 2:43
3. Done - 3:40
4. Normal People - 2:56
5. Say About Me - 3:00
6. Waitin' on 5 - 2:54
7. Hawaii on Me - 3:12
8. Mine Does - 3:13
9. God's Gotta Be a Good Ole Boy - 2:50
10. Real Friends (feat. Blake Shelton) - 3:06
11. Everybody's Going Through Something - 2:47
12. Beer Me - 2:40
13. Country USA - 2:54
14. Say About Me (feat. Offset) - 2:59

Art-Nr.: 9901
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Country
Status: Neuheit || Typ: CD || Preis: € 13,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Jennings, Shooter - don't wait up (for George) ~ 5 track ep [2014]
5 Songs umfassende EP! Shooter Jennings, der Sohn von Waylon Jennings und Jessi Colter, aufgewachsen in großer Verbundenheit und Freundschaft zu dem dem legendären George Jones, zollt hier einem seiner ganz großen Helden mit 5 eigens für George geschriebenen Songs Tribut. Und er macht es in seiner typischen Art - durchaus traditionell verwurzelt, aber rootsig, erdig und rau in Szene gesetzt. Das Ergebnis ist klasse.

Hier die Einleitung zu diesem Werk von Shooter Jennings persönlich:

As a child growing up in the house of Waylon Jennings and Jessi Colter, I met a lot of interesting characters, but a lot of people paint a picture in their head that is very different from my reality. When people ask me about who I remember hanging around as a kid, I always say that I remember Tony Joe White and George Jones being the most frequent and consistent around the house. Very few people can look at a child and sees the full grown human inside them and make them feel important. George was always this way with me, making me feel like he took me seriously, no matter what age I was.
When I started working on my first solo album, I called George and asked him to appear on my record, introducing the first song and performing part of He Stopped Loving Her Today" in my song 4th of July. Without batting an eye, he said yes. This meant the world to me. I flew to Nashville to record him and we had the best time just talking with the studio in between, almost like a buffer. It was beautiful. It was funny, and once again George made me feel like I was just as talented and important as he was.
Jones producer asked me to write some songs for George's next record. It turns out now he wasn't his producer. Maybe he was just gunning for the position and thought if he showed up with some originals I wrote it might help his chances. Who knows? Either way, I wrote one song for him, and co-wrote another with a dear friend of mine, Faren Miller. I sent him the tracks, he liked them, and told me I would hear back from him. I never did and less than a year later George passed away.
I was sitting around recently when I found those old emails and I listened to the songs, and I realized in a weird way how much of my personality was in these songs. Honestly, I kind of needed an excuse
to write something that was very raw, and I couldn't do it for myself. Maybe because it was a full circle dream-come-true, or maybe because I just wanted to impress the Possum. All I know is that the songs were decent, and I thought it would be a cool idea to share these with my friends and fans. The next thing I knew I recorded them, and I wasn't ready to stop. So, I recorded a few more George tunes and ended up with a 5 song EP. Here is it: this is my tribute to the greatest singer and interpreter in country music. This is my tribute to a friend. I miss you George. Thank you for making me feel like I could do this.

Das komplette Tracklisting:

1. Don't Wait Up (I'm Playin' Possum) - 4:21
2. Living in a Minor Key - 2:34
3. She Thinks I Still Care - 2:28
4. If Drinkin' Don't Kill Me (Her Memory Will) - 3:46
5. The Door - 3:51

Art-Nr.: 8641
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Rock; Country
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 7,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Kentucky Headhunters, The with Johnnie Johnson - meet me in bluesland [2015]
"Incredible"! So bringt es ein begeisterter U.S.-Fan auf den Punkt! Großartige Kooperation der urigen Southern Rock-Haudegen und dem legendären Pianisten von Chuck Berry, die gemeinsam ein mächtig kochendes Blues-/Bluesrock-/Boogie-Album einspielten. Ja, die Kentucky Headhunters spielen den Blues, allerdings gepaart mit ihrem typischen, straighten, von fetten Gitarren geprägten Southern Rock-Indikatoren. Entstanden sind die Aufnahmen im Jahre 2003, als Johnnie Johnson, den das Musikmagazin "Rolling Stone" einmal als "The greatest sideman in Rock'n Roll" bezeichnete, nach einer ausgedehnten Tournee mit den Rolling Stones, bei der er das Piano bediente, nach Kentucky flog, um seine guten Freunde, die Kentucky Headhunters, bei den Aufnahmesessions für deren Album "Soul" zu unterstützen, die ihn baten, das ein oder andere Stück mit seinem wunderbaren Klavierspiel zu veredeln. Doch aus diesen Session wurde viel mehr. Die Protagonisten spielten und spielten gemeinsam, hatten dermassen viel Spaß, dass diese Sessions gar nicht mehr enden wollten. Vor allem der rockin' Blues hatte es ihnen angetan. Die Tapes mit diesen hervorragenden Aufnahmen verschwanden anschließend in den Archiven - bis heute. 10 Jahre nach dem Tod von Johnson, der 2005 im Alter von 80 Jahren verstarb, entschieden sich die Kentucky Headhunters nun, diese Prachtaufnahmen zu veröffentlichen. Welch ein Glück! Was für ein leidenschaftlicher, ausgelassener, großartiger Trip in das Land des southern-rockigen Blues und Boogie. Nehmen wir nur den fetten, baumstarken Opener "Stunblin'", ein prächtiger "stompin'" Roadhouse-/Southern Rock'n Roll-Boogie, vollgepackt mit "hämmerndem" Piano und kochenden, straighten, typischen KHH-E-Gitarren-Riffs, den Slide-getränkten, brodelnden Blues-Shuffle "Walking with the wolf" (großartige Slideguitar-Linien, tolles Piano-Solo), den wundervoll rockenden Blues-Boogie "She's got to have it" (exzellente Piano-/Gitarren-Bgleitung, tierisches E-Gitarren-Solo), den straighten Riff-/Southern Rocker "Party in heaven", den hinreissenden, dabei ungemein kraftvoll und rau in Szene gesetzten Slow-Blues "Meet me in bluesland" (grandiose, ausgedehnte, von schönen Piano-Fills umgarnte Lead Gitarrenläufe, schönes Klavier-Solo und toller, inspirierter, intensiver Gesang von Richard Young), oder das voller Southern Soul steckende "Shufflin' back to Memphis", mit seiner exzellenten Slideguitar-/Klavier-Begleitung - welche Nummer man auch herauspickt, das Zeug dampft, bluest, rockt und "kickt", was das Zeug hält. Übrigens, auch der Sound ist spitzenmässig. Toll, dass dieses Material nun endlich der Öffentlichkeit zugänglich gemacht wurde. Famos!

Aus der Original-Produktbeschreibung:

On January 25, 2003, Rock and Roll Hall of Famer Johnnie Johnson -- the man Rolling Stone called “the greatest sideman in rock and roll” for his groundbreaking piano work with Chuck Berry -- stepped on stage at Houston, Texas’ Reliant Stadium. He joined his hosts, The Rolling Stones, for a rousing rendition of Honky Tonk Women. After hanging out all night with Keith Richards, Johnson got on a plane and flew to Kentucky. There he reunited with his good friends, Grammy-winning Southern blues-rockers The Kentucky Headhunters -- brothers Richard and Fred Young, Greg Martin, Doug Phelps and Anthony Kenney. The plan was to have Johnnie lay down some piano for the band’s upcoming release, Soul. But the vibe was too strong and the music too good, so the tape just kept rolling. With songs and arrangements furiously being created on the spot and everything recorded live as it happened over the course of three days, a magical musical event was underway. Because the whole session was spontaneous, there were no immediate plans to release an album. After Johnnie’s death in 2005, the tapes, while never forgotten, remained unissued. The performances, which can now be heard on Meet Me In Bluesland, found Johnson playing some of the deepest and most rocking blues piano of his legendary career. With The Kentucky Headhunters at their down-home best, the album is a country-fried, blues-infused party from start to finish. The album grooves from the raunchy rock of Stumblin’ to the slide-fueled Superman Blues to the roof-raising version of Little Queenie to the salacious She’s Got To Have It (the last vocal Johnson ever recorded). “The minute Johnnie sat down with us, the music was a kind of ecstasy,” says guitarist/vocalist Richard Young. “Johnnie made us play like real men,” says guitarist/vocalist Greg Martin. “Playing with him, the groove got bigger and much more grown up.” Drummer Fred Young adds, “We all admired Johnnie from the start. The first time we played with him was the first time I ever felt like we were doing it right. The music we made on Meet Me In Bluesland is as good as it gets.” The relationship between Johnson and The Kentucky Headhunters dated back to 1992. Headed to New York for a Grammy Awards party, Greg picked up the new Johnnie Johnson CD, Johnnie B. Bad, for the ride. The band listened to nothing else all the way to New York. Having no idea he’d be at the party, they were shocked to see Johnnie Johnson sitting alone at a table. After some quick introductions, the musicians talked for hours, becoming fast friends. In 1993 they released their first collaboration, That’ll Work, on Nonesuch. They took the show on the road, playing gigs from the West Coast to New England, from Chicago’s Buddy Guy’s Legends to New York City’s Lone Star Café. They performed at The Jamboree In The Hills in Belmont County, Ohio, where Johnson, with the Headhunters triumphantly jamming behind him, played to over 30,000 fans. From their very first meeting, Johnson and The Kentucky Headhunters stayed close, getting together whenever possible. In 2003, when the band asked Johnson to record with them again, he couldn’t wait to get back to Kentucky and make music with his friends. Over the next three days, they created an album filled with rollicking, timeless performances. “Johnnie’s music was spontaneous, organic, magic energy,” says Greg. “During the recordings, everything was off-the-cuff and easy; a higher power just took over. This album is special, and we’re very happy in 2015 that it’s coming to fruition.” Adds Fred, “Johnnie gave us the gift of letting us know what it was like to do something great.”

Das komplette Tracklisting:

1. Stumblin' - 3:08
2. Walking With The Wolf - 3:28
3. Little Queenie - 3:31
4. She's Got To Have It - 3:18
5. Party In Heaven - 3:28
6. Meet Me In Bluesland - 5:44
7. King Rooster - 4:31
8. Shufflin' Back To Memphis - 4:50
9. Fast Train - 3:34
10. Sometime - 3:55
11. Superman Blues - 4:02

Art-Nr.: 8872
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Rock
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 16,90

In folgende Titel können Sie reinhören:
Stumblin'
Walking with the wolf
She's got to have it
Party in heaven
Meet me in bluesland
King rooster
Shufflin' back to Memphis
Superman blues

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
McGraw, Tim - greatest hits 3 [2008]
Drittes "Greatest Hits"-Album von Tim McGraw und damit die logische Fortsetzung der beiden ersten Compilations. Die zwölf enthaltenen Songs umfassen solche großartigen New Country-Hits wie die hinreißende Ballade "Angry all the time", das knackig abgehende "Back when" oder das wunderbar melodische "Last dollar (Fly away") Enthalten sind zudem drei "rarere" Tracks, die bislang nicht auf einem Tim McGraw-Album veröffentlicht waren: Zum einen das feine "Find out who your friends are", ein Duett mit Tracy Lawrence (war bislang nur auf dessen "For the love"-Album erhältlich), dann der prächtige Rocker "Nine lives", jener "berühmte" Song, den McGraw zusammen mit den Mitgliedern der Rockgruppe Def Leppard komponierte und einspielte (bislang nur zu finden auf deren letztem Werk "Songs from the sparkle lounge"), und eine bis dato gänzlich unveröffentlichte Live-Fassung von "Real good man"!

Die Tracklist:

1 Back When - 4:29   
2 Last Dollar (Fly Away) - 3:56   
3 If You're Reading This - 4:05   
4 Do You Want Fries with That - 3:57   
5 Unbroken - 4:00   
6 Can't Be Really Gone - 3:20   
7 Angry All the Time - 4:30   
8 Suspicions - 4:13   
9 Find out Who Your Friends Are (mit Tracy Lawrence) - 3:46   
10 Let It Go - 3:43   
11 Real Good Man [Live] - 3:16   
12 Nine Lives (mit Def Leppard) - 3:32

Art-Nr.: 6015
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Country
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 6,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Miller, Buddy - cayamo sessions at sea [2016]
Wow! Wieder mal ein kleines Meisterwerk von Buddy Miller, zusammen mit jeder Menge hochkarätiger Freunde während der "Cayamo Session" auf See. Brillant!

Aus der Original-Produktbeschreibung:

In 2012, Cayamo veteran Buddy Miller brought along some recording gear and set up a studio in the ship's library where he and his Sirius XM co-host Jim Lauderdale recorded episodes for their Buddy & Jim Radio Show. Buddy thought the radio show recordings sounded really good so, in 2014, he brought more gear, an engineer and some great musicians. They took over the Bliss Lounge where Buddy set up a temporary recording studio between the lanes of the bowling alley. For two days and nights, guest artists came to record and fans came to watch. It was so much fun, they did it all again in 2015. The audio presented on this release comes from those sessions. It is with great pleasure that New West Records presents Buddy Miller & Friends, Cayamo Sessions At Sea.

Das komplette Tracklisting:

1. After the Fire Is Gone (with Lee Ann Womack)
2. Love's Gonna Live Here (with Kacey Musgraves)
3. Sunday Morning Coming Down (with Kris Kristofferson)
4. Just Someone I Used to Know (with Nikki Lane)
5. Hickory Wind (with Lucinda Williams)
6. Wedding Bells (with Richard Thompson)
7. If Teardrops Were Pennies (with Elizabeth Cook)
8. Wild Horses (with Shawn Colvin)
9. Come Early Mornin (with Jill Andrews)
10. Take the Hand of Jesus (with Doug Seegers)
11. Angel from Montgomery (with Brandi Carlile and The Lone Bellow)

Art-Nr.: 9084
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Rock; Country
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 15,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Robinson Brotherhood, Chris - phosphorescent harvest [2014]
The Chris Robinson Brotherhood mit ihrem herausragenden, dritten Studioalbum! Die neue Formation des The Black Crowes-Frontmannes mit einem ganz herrlichen, lockeren, den unbeschwerten Duft der freien, zwanglosen Hippe-Kultur geradezu riechenden Roots-/Jamrock-Album voller wunderbarer Psychedelic- und Westcoast-Attribute. Baumstarkes, live zuletzt schon vielfach gespieltes Songmaterial. Großartig, wie die Band ihre rootsige Grundlage, die stets spürbare Frische der Westküste und psychedelische, teils ein wenig spacige Keyboard-Linien in einen homogenen, jammigen Einklang bringt. CRB in Bestform! Die Stimme der The Black Ctowes und der Spirit von Grateful Dead - was für eine Kombination!

Die offizielle Produktbeschreibung:

The CHRIS ROBINSON BROTHERHOOD are set to unveil their third studio album PHOSPHORESCENT HARVEST via Silver Arrow Records. The band--Chris Robinson (lead vocals, guitar), Neal Casal (guitar, vocals), Adam MacDougall (keys, vocals), George Sluppick (drums) and Mark Dutton (bass, vocals)--will also hit the road in conjunction with the album's release. The tour officially starts April 29 at Terrapin Crossroads in San Rafael, CA with dates confirmed into late May (and more to be announced).
PHOSPHORESCENT HARVEST is a treasure trove of 10 songs--including several the band road-tested over the last few years--that advances the band's kaleidoscopic sound, which is deeply soulful, rootsy and spacey all at once. There's strong songcraft here, with a free-flowing delivery; it is music that is in no hurry to reach its destination but firmly knows where it is going. From the beginning, the CRB set out to do something different from what they had done before, creating their own scene with a musical prowess, cohesive songwriting and a unified commitment to experimentation, both in the studio and on the road (they've performed over 230 shows since forming in 2011).
"The best perspective I have on what's going on in my life--good and bad--is what comes out in the songs," says Chris Robinson. "As you move on in time, you get older, you have relationships. Some of them are good, some fail. Friends. Drugs. Life. Death. People come, people go. Songwriting is a completely different emotional response to your life and to what it means, to in some poetic nature, put it out there."
PHOSPHORESCENT HARVEST follows the release of the companion albums Big Moon Ritual (June 2012) and The Magic Door (September 2012) plus last year's live quadruple vinyl Betty's S.F. Blends, Vol 1. The group continues to record with producer Thom Monahan, and Robinson wrote all of the songs with Casal, save for two that are Robinson solo compositions ("Tornado," "Jump The Turnstiles").
"We're really going by the electricity and the vibrations that we can sort of tune in to," Robinson recently told Relix magazine (Jan/Feb '14). "There's a psychedelic component to it. That's part of the greasing the wheels of the great cosmic engine, with psychedelic thought and philosophy and action. If you get my drift." He went on to talk about the more rock and roll feel on PHOSPHORESCENT HARVEST, and his overall vision for the Brotherhood: "I'm not going to have hit records. I don't write pop songs. But then again, I find a deep need to express myself and how I'm feeling and where I am and where I've been and where I'm going by writing songs. Why change something to make it easier for anyone else, when I think if we stay sincere and keep our energies in a real creative place, then people will wander into our small community, and it maybe would get more popular…to tend that garden is a great responsibility. But I want it to grow." Check out the whole Relix feature here.
Rolling Stone editor David Fricke picked the CHRIS ROBINSON BROTHERHOOD as one of his favorites of 2012, and praised their live performance in New York City, saying "…the singer's acid-country Brotherhood, with ex-Ryan Adams guitarist Neal Casal, were a sublime time onstage and across these two albums, recorded at the same sessions and issued six months apart. The Irving Plaza show was a characteristic live high. In the second set, Robinson steered out of a rattling ‘Tough Mama,' from Bob Dylan's Planet Waves, into the long reverie ‘Girl on the Mountain,' a song from an earlier side trip, New Earth Mud, given fresh air and a new coat of DayGlo paint (1/30/13)."

Das komplette Tracklisting:

1. Shore Power - 4.41
2. About a Stranger - 5.07
3. Meanwhile In The Gods.... - 6.08
4. Badlands Here We Come - 5.24
5. Clear Blue Sky & The Good Doctor - 7.47
6. Beggar's Moon - 6.55
7. Wanderer's Lament - 5.37
8. Tornado - 5.04
9. Jump The Turnstiles - 6.40
10. Burn Slow - 7.13
11. Humboldt Windchimes - 4.38

Art-Nr.: 8543
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Rock
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 16,90

In folgende Titel können Sie reinhören:
Shore power
About a stranger
Meanwhile in the Gods...
Badlands here we come
Clear blue sky & the good doctor
Wanderer's lament
Burn slow

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Robinson Brotherhood, Chris - phosphorescent harvest ~ vinyl [2014]
Vinyl-Ausgabe!

2 LP-Set, inklusive 7" Single! Kommt im tollen Foldout-Cover! 180 Gramm! US-Ausgabe im farbigen Vinyl (LP 1 = orange / LP 2 = rot)! Die zusätzliche 2 Track 7" Single enthält die beiden zusätzlichen Nummern "Humboldt Windchimes" (ist zwar auf der CD, nicht aber auf der DoLP enthalten) und "Star Crossed Lonely Sailor" (kompletter Bonustrack, nicht auf der CD enthalten).

The Chris Robinson Brotherhood mit ihrem herausragenden, dritten Studioalbum! Die neue Formation des The Black Crowes-Frontmannes mit einem ganz herrlichen, lockeren, den unbeschwerten Duft der freien, zwanglosen Hippe-Kultur geradezu riechenden Roots-/Jamrock-Album voller wunderbarer Psychedelic- und Westcoast-Attribute. Baumstarkes, live zuletzt schon vielfach gespieltes Songmaterial. Großartig, wie die Band ihre rootsige Grundlage, die stets spürbare Frische der Westküste und psychedelische, teils ein wenig spacige Keyboard-Linien in einen homogenen, jammigen Einklang bringt. CRB in Bestform! Die Stimme der The Black Ctowes und der Spirit von Grateful Dead - was für eine Kombination!

Für Soundclips klicken Sie bitte die CD-Ausgabe!

Die offizielle Produktbeschreibung:

The CHRIS ROBINSON BROTHERHOOD are set to unveil their third studio album PHOSPHORESCENT HARVEST via Silver Arrow Records. The band--Chris Robinson (lead vocals, guitar), Neal Casal (guitar, vocals), Adam MacDougall (keys, vocals), George Sluppick (drums) and Mark Dutton (bass, vocals)--will also hit the road in conjunction with the album's release. The tour officially starts April 29 at Terrapin Crossroads in San Rafael, CA with dates confirmed into late May (and more to be announced).
PHOSPHORESCENT HARVEST is a treasure trove of 10 songs--including several the band road-tested over the last few years--that advances the band's kaleidoscopic sound, which is deeply soulful, rootsy and spacey all at once. There's strong songcraft here, with a free-flowing delivery; it is music that is in no hurry to reach its destination but firmly knows where it is going. From the beginning, the CRB set out to do something different from what they had done before, creating their own scene with a musical prowess, cohesive songwriting and a unified commitment to experimentation, both in the studio and on the road (they've performed over 230 shows since forming in 2011).
"The best perspective I have on what's going on in my life--good and bad--is what comes out in the songs," says Chris Robinson. "As you move on in time, you get older, you have relationships. Some of them are good, some fail. Friends. Drugs. Life. Death. People come, people go. Songwriting is a completely different emotional response to your life and to what it means, to in some poetic nature, put it out there."
PHOSPHORESCENT HARVEST follows the release of the companion albums Big Moon Ritual (June 2012) and The Magic Door (September 2012) plus last year's live quadruple vinyl Betty's S.F. Blends, Vol 1. The group continues to record with producer Thom Monahan, and Robinson wrote all of the songs with Casal, save for two that are Robinson solo compositions ("Tornado," "Jump The Turnstiles").
"We're really going by the electricity and the vibrations that we can sort of tune in to," Robinson recently told Relix magazine (Jan/Feb '14). "There's a psychedelic component to it. That's part of the greasing the wheels of the great cosmic engine, with psychedelic thought and philosophy and action. If you get my drift." He went on to talk about the more rock and roll feel on PHOSPHORESCENT HARVEST, and his overall vision for the Brotherhood: "I'm not going to have hit records. I don't write pop songs. But then again, I find a deep need to express myself and how I'm feeling and where I am and where I've been and where I'm going by writing songs. Why change something to make it easier for anyone else, when I think if we stay sincere and keep our energies in a real creative place, then people will wander into our small community, and it maybe would get more popular…to tend that garden is a great responsibility. But I want it to grow." Check out the whole Relix feature here.
Rolling Stone editor David Fricke picked the CHRIS ROBINSON BROTHERHOOD as one of his favorites of 2012, and praised their live performance in New York City, saying "…the singer's acid-country Brotherhood, with ex-Ryan Adams guitarist Neal Casal, were a sublime time onstage and across these two albums, recorded at the same sessions and issued six months apart. The Irving Plaza show was a characteristic live high. In the second set, Robinson steered out of a rattling ‘Tough Mama,' from Bob Dylan's Planet Waves, into the long reverie ‘Girl on the Mountain,' a song from an earlier side trip, New Earth Mud, given fresh air and a new coat of DayGlo paint (1/30/13)."

Das komplette Tracklisting:

DoLP:
1. Shore Power - 4.41
2. About a Stranger - 5.07
3. Meanwhile In The Gods.... - 6.08
4. Badlands Here We Come - 5.24
5. Clear Blue Sky & The Good Doctor - 7.47
6. Beggar's Moon - 6.55
7. Wanderer's Lament - 5.37
8. Tornado - 5.04
9. Jump The Turnstiles - 6.40
10. Burn Slow - 7.13
11. Humboldt Windchimes - 4.38

7" Single:
1. Humboldt Windchimes
2. Star Crossed Lonely Sailor

Art-Nr.: 8544
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Rock
Status: Programm || Typ: LP || Preis: € 22,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


|| Weiter