Artikel 1 bis 9 von 9 gefundenen...

[1-15]

 
Civil Wars, The - same [2013]
Sehnlichst erwartetes Follow-Up des grandiosen Americana-/Singer-Songwriter-/Alternative Country-/Folk Rock-Duos Joy Williams und John Paul White zu dem mit 3 Grammys dekorierten, frenetisch gefeierten Debut "Barton hollow". The Civil Wars machen genau da weiter, wo sie mit ihrem Vorgänger aufgehört haben. Songmaterial und Performance sind exzellent!

Kurze Original-Produktinfo:
The Civil Wars' highly anticipated sophomore self-titled album is the follow up to the three-time Grammy Award-winning duo's acclaimed debut, Barton Hollow.
The Civil Wars was recorded in Nashville between August 2012 and January 2013. Charlie Peacock was once again at the helm as producer for the album. Additionally, Rick Rubin produced the duo's performance for the track "I Had Me a Girl" in August of 2011. Peacock later completed the track by producing the instrumentation and mix.

Exklusives "Track by Track"-Review zu allen Stücken des Albums von Joy Williams:

THE ONE THAT GOT AWAY

This song pays homage to regret. Nearly everybody I've come across has somebody in their life that they wonder what life would be like if they'd never met that person. It's that sliding-door moment -- in the blink of an eye everything could change. Either for the positive or the negative.
John Paul and I wrote this song in the screened-in porch of my and Nate's new home. I remember warm breezes blowing, a mild day. I had recently had my son, Miles, who happened to be asleep with Nate in the living room, right next to the porch. I remember asking John Paul to play quietly so he didn't wake up the baby.

I HAD ME A GIRL

This song always conjures up an image of a glass of whiskey and a lit cigarette. It's a little brooding. A little dangerous. It smolders. It has swagger and grit. It's full of innuendo and Southern Gothic tones. I love the feel of this track, and the way this song came together on the record. "I Had Me a Girl" is one of those musical moments that makes me wish I knew how to play electric guitar. Or any guitar, for that matter.

SAME OLD SAME OLD

This song, to me, represents the ache of monogamy. This isn't an "I'm leaving you" song. It's a vulnerable confession of "I don't want to leave. I want to work on this -- with you." Having said that, someone once told me a story about long-term relationships: to think of them as a continent to explore. I could spend a lifetime backpacking through Africa, and I would still never know all there is to know about that continent. To stay the course, to stay intentional, to stay curious and connected -- that's the heart of it. But it's so easy to lose track of the trail, to get tired, to want to give up, or to want a new adventure. It can be so easy to lose sight of the goodness and mystery within the person sitting right in front of you. That continent idea inspires me, and makes the ache when it comes hurt a little less. To know that it happens to all of us. What I'm realizing now is that sometimes the "same old same old" can actually be rich, worthwhile and a great adventure.

DUST TO DUST

This song is an anthem for the lonely. Sometimes you come across somebody who thinks they are hiding their pain, but if we are all honest, nobody is very good at it. "You're like a mirror, reflecting me. Takes one to know one, so take it from me.” When John Paul and I wrote this late one night in Birmingham, England, we decided to change the pronoun at the end of the song. We wanted to represent that we all experience loneliness in our lives.

EAVESDROP

We brought in our producer, Charlie Peacock, on this song. He helped with arrangements and really helped take the song to a totally different place. Sometimes as an artist, you can't see what needs re-arranging when you're so "in it." Charlie brought perspective. Almost like an eavesdrop within an "Eavesdrop."
Strangely enough, this song always reminds me that my voice has changed since the last album. I have my son to thank for that, truly. When I was first pregnant and performing on the road, I thought something was wrong with my voice. I was having a hard time hitting high notes, while my low notes kept getting deeper and deeper. I did some research with the help of a vocal coach, and learned that hormone levels affect a female singing range. Having a boy, naturally, upped my testosterone levels, making low notes easier to hit and higher notes harder to reach. But the great thing? After having Miles, I regained my high range AND have kept my low range. Pregnancy literally changed the makeup of my vocal cords. There's a different timbre to it now, and I love that I can hear the story of my son in my singing.

DEVIL'S BACKBONE

This song is our take on an Americana murder ballad. It's dark, prickly, anxious. It was fun writing because we just imagined some dust-bowl scenario, a broke-down town, and a man awaiting being hung for something he did in the name of trying to provide for his family. The woman who loves him is watching him standing there on the gallows.
This song always reminds me of when the melody first came to mind. I was doing my makeup in the tiled bathroom upstairs, with my newborn Miles in a yellow rocking bassinet next to me. I started singing, and turned on the voice memo app on my iPhone so I wouldn't forget it. As I sang, Miles started cooing along with me. Not on pitch, mind you, but I'd move a note, and he'd move a note. I'm never deleting that voice memo. It's become one of my favorites.

FROM THIS VALLEY

That's our Grand Ole Opry song. A new spiritual. It's actually the oldest song written on the album. We wrote it before Barton Hollow came out. Even though we didn't have our own recording of it, we started performing it live and it became a fan favorite. It made sense to finally put it on an album. One of my favorite moments on stage every night was singing the a cappella part together.

TELL MAMA

We recorded the performance at Fame studio in Muscle Shoals, a place we'd written a few songs before that made it onto Barton Hollow. I always felt the musical ghosts in that studio, one of whom was the great Etta James. We're a band that's known for covering songs live in our own way, and we thought it would be fun to take a stab at "Tell Mama." I found out later that where we recorded was the same room she recorded her version. That might explain why I kept getting goosebumps.

OH HENRY

We wrote it one week before Barton Hollow, in the mountains of Salt Lake City during our first Sundance Festival. We conjured up a story about a woman who was married to a philandering man. She is begging her man to level with her, and letting him know she can only take so much, a la "it's gonna kill me or it's gonna kill you."

DISARM

Again, we're the band who loves to do covers. Both John Paul and I have always been huge Smashing Pumpkins fans. Nate mentioned it might be a cool cover, and we actually wound up working it out the same day that we wrote "Oh Henry" up in Salt Lake City for Sundance. It turned into another on-stage staple that people asked for every night. We found out later from his then-manager that Billy dug it.

SACRED HEART

We wrote this song in a flat in Paris, with the Eiffel Tower in full view on a cold night. Tall windows, Victorian furniture, and somehow the atmosphere of all of that seeped into the song. Nate and our friends were there in the room as we wrote, all of us drinking wine together. I also loved getting to try out my flawed French. I wrote what words I knew in French, and then had a Parisian friend named Renata Pepper (yes, that's her real name) look it over later and help me translate. When we recorded the song for the album, I called in a French professor from Vanderbilt named Becky Peterson, who has now become a good friend.

D'ARLINE

We wrote this song in the studio behind my house in Nashville, on a warm summer day, with the windows and doors open. This song is a sweet lament, of loss and the belief that you'll never be able to love anybody else again. I stumbled across "Letters of Note" on Twitter, and was struck by the title of a letter written by a famous physicist named Richard Feynman: "I love my wife. My wife is dead." A little over a year after her death, he wrote his wife a love letter and sealed it. It was written in 1946, and wasn't opened until after his death in 1988. He ended his note to his long-lost wife with "Please excuse my not mailing this -- but I don't know your new address."
Another aside to this song: While we were recording the song together, John Paul and I could hear crows cawing in the background that I've since named Edgar, Allen and Poe. This recording and performance of the song is the first and only in existence, a work tape recorded simply on my iPhone.

Das komplette Tracklisting:

1. The One That Got Away - 3.32
2. I Had Me a Girl - 3.45
3. Same Old Same Old - 3.48
4. Dust to Dust - 3.49
5. Eavesdrop - 3.35
6. Devil's Backbone - 2.29
7. From This Valley - 3.33
8. Tell Mama - 3.48
9. Oh Henry - 3.32
10. Disarm - 4.42
11. Sacred Heart - 3.19
12. D'Arline - 3.06

Art-Nr.: 8264
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Rock; Country
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 13,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Knight, Chris - the trailer tapes [2007]
Es war der Sommer im Jahre 1996 als ein damals noch völlig unbekannter Singer/Songwriter namens Chris Knight in einem in der Gluthitze vor einer kleinen Minenstadt in Kentucky stehenden, einsamen Wohnwagen einige seiner zuvor geschriebenen Lieder aufnahm - nur er und seine akustische Gitarre. 2 Jahre später veröffentlichte er sein Major Label-Debut, auf das es immerhin zwei dieser Songs ("Something changed" und "House and 90 acres") schaften, und 3 weitere Pracht-Alben später gehört Chris Knight zu den nicht mehr wegzudenkenden Größen der Roots-/Alternate Country-/Americana-Bewegung! In der vergangenen Dekade entwickelten sich diese "sagenumwobenen" "Trailer-Sessions" unter den Fans als etwas ganz Besonderes und gewannen für Chris Knight auch immer mehr an Bedeutung, waren sie doch so etwas wie die Basis seiner späteren Karriere. "People have been talking about these tapes ever since I recorded them," sagt Chris Knight. "To me, they were rough and stark and I never thought they'd see the light of day." Doch nun ist es soweit: Knight hat sich endlich entschlossen 11 Songs dieser "Trailer Tapes" der Öffentlichkeit zugänglich zu machen - und er tat gut daran, zeigen sie doch voller Eindruck, welches Potential schon damals in diesem Mann steckte. Bis auf die eingangs erwähnten beiden Stücke, sind die Tracks bislang nie veröffentlicht worden. Das Material ist der Qualität seiner heutigen Songs in jeder Beziehung ebenbürdig! Einfach großartig! Produziert von Frank Liddell und Joe Hayden, gemastert von Ray Kennedy, bewahrt das Album all die Ursprünglichkeit und Authentizität dieser damaligen Aufnahmen. Was wir erleben, ist ein Musterbeispiel dafür, mit welcher Spontanität und Selbstverständlichkeit ein talentierter Songwriter in der Lage sein kann, nur mit seiner akustischen Gitarre "bewaffnet", eine immense Spannung aufzubauen und herrliche Melodien zu präsentieren - und Chris Knight ist einer der besten! Das ist erdige, raue, staubige, aber überaus melodische Acoustic Storytelling Roots-/Alternate Country-/Americana-Musik mit den obligatorischen Chris Knight'schen Heartland und Red Dirt-Spuren vom Allerfeinsten! So bekennt Chris Knight in einem Statement auf der Innenseite des Digipacks nun auch in aller Zufriedenheit: "It took a while, but I'm proud of this record"! Und wie stolz er daarauf sein kann! Sehr stark! Das Tracklisting: Backwater Blues/ Something Changed/Rita`s Only Fault/Spike Drivin` Blues/Move On/Hard Edges/Here Comes The Rain/Leaving Souvenirs/House And 90 Acres/If I Were You/My Only Prayer!

Art-Nr.: 4872
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Rock; Country
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 14,90

In folgende Titel können Sie reinhören:
Backwater blues
Rita's only fault
Spike drivin' blues
Hard edges
Leaving souvenirs

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
LeDoux, Ned - sagebrush [2017]
Ganz vorzügliches Album von Chris LeDoux's Sohn Ned. Gesegnet mit dem Talent seines Vaters legt LeDouc mit "Sagebrush" eine hervorragende Mischung zwischen traditionsbehaftetem Country, Wester und New Country vor. Produziert hat das Werk Mac McAnally. Klasse Sänger, klasse Songs, super Vorstellung!

Das komplette Tracklisting:

1. Never Change - 3:31
2. Cowboy Life - 4:21
3. We Ain't Got It All - 3:06
4. Some People Do - 3:56
5. Brother Highway - 3:31
6. Better Part of Living - 3:28
7. Forever a Cowboy - 3:22
8. By My Side - 4:28
9. Another Horse to Ride - 4:18
10. Johnson County War - 4:43
11. The Hawk - 3:08
12. This Cowboy's Hat (feat. Chase Rice) - 5:04

Art-Nr.: 9533
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Country
Status: Neuheit || Typ: CD || Preis: € 15,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
McEntire, Reba - keep on loving you [2009]
Reba's neue... - und es ist wieder ein prima Album geworden. Reba McEntire ist eine großartige Künstlerin, die es problemlos versteht, sich den Gegebenheiten des modernen Nashville's anzupassen, ohne auch nur im geringsten ihre Wurzeln zu leugnen. Genau das ist ihr hier bestens gelungen. So ist "Keep on loving you" ein modernes, überwiegend schön knackiges, kraftvolles Country-/New Country-/Contemporary Country-Album geworden, das typisch Reba ist, und eindrucksvoll offenbart, dass die Diva in Nashville's Gegenwart angekommen ist. Klasse!

Reba hat zu jedem einzelnen Stück des neuen Albums ein paar Gedanken und Statements preis gegeben, die wir nachstehend im Originaltext weitergeben:

1. "Strange" (Wendell Mobley, Jason Sellers, Neil Thrasher)
"I liked the way it has a lot of different melodies to it. It has great range, but the main reason I like it is because it's so sassy. I love the attitude of it. It's totally different, but it reminds me of the attitudes of `Can't Even Get the Blues.' I seem to have success with sassy attitude songs. This song is about a woman who has been left behind from her partner or boyfriend, and she is trying to feel sad, but it's just not working, so she's going on with her life. It's a strong woman song."

2. "Just When I Thought I'd Stopped Loving You" (Mark Nesler, Rivers Rutherford)
"This is the song that Rivers Rutherford wrote with Mark Nesler. I loved the beat and the melody. It reminded me of a Rascal Flatts song in the first part of it. It's really catchy. It's a song that I'd be singing the middle of the night when I woke up, so I knew it would be a great song when it is in your subconscious like that. I would say this is the least powerful woman song, because she is like, `Oh, I can't give in and take you back one more time, I can't,' but then she does. I hate to say it's a booty call song, but it does remind me of that. I guess this is my booty call song!"

3. "I Keep On Lovin' You" (Ronnie Dunn, Terry McBride)
"We were in the studio recording with Tony Brown, and Tony had said they were just finishing up some of the Brooks & Dunn songs. He said, `You ought to listen to this one song. I just love the song. I think it is wonderful. I think it can relate to a couple who have been together for a short time or a long time, but basically a long time. We've been through the highs and lows and ups and downs, we've fought and gotten back together, but no matter what we go through, I'm going to keep on loving you. I think it's an anniversary song."

4. "I Want a Cowboy" (Katrina Elam, Wayne Kirkpatrick, Jimmie Lee Sloas)
"Katrina Elam co-wrote this song. I am a huge fan of Katrina Elam. She is one of the best singers I've ever heard. I asked Tony to ask Katrina if I could cut `I Want a Cowboy.' She came in and sang some of the harmony on it too. It's a great kick-ass song that is good attitude. And I'm a cowgirl; I've rodeoed 10 years and I'm a third-generation rodeo brat, so I thought it was just perfect."

5. "Consider Me Gone" (Steve Diamond, Marv Green)
"It's a strong woman song. I'm sure there are tons of women who get the cold shoulder when the husband comes in from work. He's had a rough day and she's had three kids at home, especially if it's summer. He doesn't want to talk, something's going on and it's confrontation time. If you are giving me the cold shoulder, if you're not wanting to talk to me, and if things aren't getting any better and if I don't turn you on, consider me gone. Here's the way the cow eats the cabbage. It's like, let's poop or get off the pot. Tell it like it is. It's a pretty cool song and it's confrontation time. That is one thing that is wrong with relationships, that there's not enough communication."

6. "But Why" (Jason Sellers, Neil Thrasher)
"I love the melody. It's one of those love songs that I usually don't record. It's also a strong woman song: `I can do this by myself, but why would I want to when I can share it with you?' It's a real sweet love song. It's a very soft song."

7. "Pink Guitar" (Ed Hill, Jamie O'Neal, Shaye Smith)
"This is just a kick-ass fun song. I can see lots of little girls going, `Yeah, I want to play guitar.' When I was growing up, guitars were for boys; that was the men's instrument, especially an electric guitar. Girls could play an acoustic guitar. I remember the girl who played on one of the awards shows with Carrie Underwood. She got out there and played her butt off. That was when I found `Pink Guitar.' I said, `She's going to love this song.' I love the attitude of it. It's still country; it's almost like `Fancy.' This girl had this dream and she went on to survive and succeed. It's real cute and I love to sing it."

8. "She's Turning 50 Today" (Liz Hengber, Tommy Lee James, Reba McEntire)
"It's a song about a woman who found out that her husband left on Saturday for a woman who is half her age. She spent the day lying in bed, but then on Monday got up, loaded up her pickup truck and began a new chapter of her life. She went on with her life and didn't look back. I wrote the first two lines of `She's Turning 50 Today' and sent it to Liz Hengber. I said, `Why don't you work on this a little bit and email me back what you've got?' Two years went by, and I said, `Liz, what about that song?' She said, `Tommy Lee James and I are going to work on it. So by the time this album came around to start recording, they sent me an MP3 of it while I was in the studio. I rewrote the second verse to make it more personal and relate to me when I left Stringtown, Oklahoma, in 1987. So in a way it's about me leaving a relationship, but it was certainly years ago, but put the two together."

9. "Eight Crazy Hours (In the Story of Love)" (Leslie Satcher, Darrell Scott) "This is a song I was on the fence about because it was so deep that I just didn't know how to take it. And so I let Autumn McEntire Sizemore, my niece, listen to it. She started crying and said, `You've got to record this song.' I let more people listen to it and they were like, `Oh my gosh!' It didn't hit me as hard as it did a lot of other people. I guess I haven't had to get away. I think my music is my release. Whenever I am menopausal or whatever, I can release things in my music when I sing. That is my therapy. It touched so many people that I recorded it. When I sang it live it choked me up so much that I couldn't get through it. This woman has a meltdown and she is just putting sheets on the bed and winds up in a bunch of dirty clothes on the floor, crying her eyes out. She checks into a cheap motel and lets it all out, crying in the bathtub. It was just as simple as picking up the kids and she's back in life again. She just needed to go away and take time for herself. Eight hours later, they're sitting around table eating chicken and laughing. It's eight crazy hours and the story of love."

10. "Nothing To Lose" (Kim Fox)
"Nothing to Lose" was on Melonie Cannon's album. When I was working with (Melonie's father) Buddy Cannon years ago, he gave it to me. I love Melonie's voice. `Nothing to Lose' was one of those songs that I said, `Man, if I could ever record that...,' so I did. I told everybody, `I want to feature the band on this,' so we let the band play two or three times. Everybody had an instrumental. It's about a woman leaving on the bus going down to Georgia. She doesn't know where she's going and doesn't know what lies ahead, but she doesn't care. It's another strong woman song."

11. "Over You" (Michael Dulaney, Steven Dale Jones, Jason Sellers)
"Whew! That is a sad song, kind of like Anne Steele. It's a beautiful melody. (My husband) Narvel said he loved this song. He would play the demo over and over. It's just one of those about `I knew the day would come when we would see each other again. You look great and got on with your life, but I'm still not over you.' It's really sad."

12. "Maggie Creek Road" (Karen Rochelle, James Slater)
"We were in the studio and I was having trouble with my resonance; I wasn't getting my soft voice at all. During lunch I saw Dr. Richard Quisling, my throat doctor in Nashville, and he opened up my sinuses or resonances or something. I came back to the studio and started singing again and Tony Brown's mouth dropped open, `My gosh, what did he do to you?' `He lasered out a little infection.' I put Dr. Quisling on my album thanks-yous. He is just a miracle worker. I had been on the fence about this song, but Tony really wanted me to record it. While I was coming back in, I said, `Let's do `Maggie Creek Road' next,' and he said, `Yes!' It's about this woman who has a daughter that is almost déjà vu for this mother. The little girl is leaving with evidently an older man on a date. This is what happened to the mother 20 years ago. She isn't going to let history repeat itself, so she follows them. They are parked down by the river and she opens the door and takes care of the situation. As the song says, `You don't want to see Mama go to war.' Mama was protecting her daughter. It's one of those swampy Louisiana songs with that feel."

13. "I'll Have What She's Having" (Jimmy Melton, Georgia Middleman)
"This is a cute song. I loved it the first time I heard it. They had horns on it and I said, `Of course we'll change it to fiddle and steel guitar.' It's real sassy. A woman is walking into a bar and she's looking for a man. She sees a woman having a good time, dancing with a man. `I'll have what she's having... and by the way, that looks hot.' We'll have fun with it onstage."

Das komplette Tracklisting:

1 Strange - 3:00   
2 Just When I Thought I'd Stopped Loving You - 3:50   
3 I Keep on Lovin' You - 3:13   
4 I Want a Cowboy - 3:39   
5 Consider Me Gone - 3:38   
6 But Why - 3:28   
7 Pink Guitar - 2:53   
8 She's Turning 50 Today - 4:05   
9 Eight Crazy Hours (In the Story of Love) - 4:04   
10 Nothing to Lose - 4:47   
11 Over You - 3:56   
12 Maggie Creek Road - 4:50   
13 I'll Have What She's Having - 2:59

Art-Nr.: 6516
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Country
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 16,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Montgomery Gentry - some people change [2006]
"Some People Change" heißt das neue, starke Album der beiden Musiker aus Kentucky, ihr mittlerweile fünftes, wenn man mal ihr "Greatest Hits"-Werk aus dem letzten Jahr außen vor lässt. Hört ma sich die Scheibe an, so erkennt man a) schnell ihre Klasse und ist b) geneigt den Titel um den Zusatz "But Montgomery Gentry Don’t" zu ergänzen, was wir allerdings als klares Kompliment verstanden wissen wollen. Denn auch diesmal sind die Beiden weitestgehend dem Prinzip treu geblieben, das sie auf allen bisherigen Silberlingen durchgezogen haben und das sie zu einem der angesagtesten und erfolgreichsten Major-Acts in Nashville werden ließ, nämlich abwechslungsreicher, druckvoller, herrlich southern-inspirierter, knackiger New Country/ New Country-Rock der Extraklasse. Also wozu großartig rumexperimentieren, die beiden wissen schließlich ihre Stärken und die setzen sie einmal mehr ein. Ein mit Mark Wright, Rivers Rutherford und Jeffrey Steele überaus erfahrenes, zudem mit exzellenten Songwriterqualitäten ausgestattetes Produzententeam, viele weitere prominente Komponisten, ein Heer von Klasse-Musikern (so ziemlich alles, was in Nashville Rang und Namen hat), alles in exakter Kombination mit den beiden vokal unterschiedlichen Charakteren, lassen einmal mehr nichts anbrennen. Auffällig sicher, dass diesmal Jeffrey Steele, der ja gerade mit seinem Album "Hell On Wheels" für Furore sorgt, einen recht großen Einfluß auf Sound und Songmaterial des Duos hatte. Seine Handschrift ist bei Songs wie "Hey Country" (wieder so ein frecher Southern Countryrock-Song in einem "hippen" Styling mit toller, satter Double Leads-/Slide-Passage, harten, funky Basslines und starkem Banjo-Break; klasse hier der kurz eingebaute "Can’t You See"-Refrain in einem ganz anderem Gewand, mit dem Montgomery Gentry, wie es eigentlich schon Tradition ist, mal wieder eines ihrer großen Southernrock-Idole würdigen, diesmal eben The Marshall Tucker Band), "Your Tears Are Comin’" (klasse Coverversion der Steele-Nummer von dessem letzten, bereits erwähnten.Werk, etwa auf der gleiche Qualitätsstufe wie das Original), dem so traurigen, Piano-balladesken "Clouds", dem ganz starken "Twenty years ago" (ein großartiger, enmotionaler Song über die Versöhnung eines rebellischen Sohnes am Sterbebett seines hartnäckigen Vaters), und dem schwungvollen, knackigen Outlaw-/Redneck-Feger "What Do Ya Think About That" (klasse Mandolinen-/Wahbro-Kombination, filigrane Slide-Fills) überdeutlich zu spüren. Der Opener und gleichzeitig die erste Single, "Some People Change", kommt im Strophenbereich mit Eddie Montgomery's warmer Stimme zunächst sehr entspannt und melodisch daher, wird aber im Refrain durch Troy Gentry's Energie-geladenen Gesang stilvoll abgelöst. Dazu gibt es als "Farbtupfer" einen recht emotionalen, voller Southern Soul steckenden, gospelartigen Chorgesang am Ende. Das Stück befindet sich zu Recht bereits auf dem Vormarsch in den Charts. In etwa die gleiche Kerbe schlägt das glänzende "I’m A Lucky Man", das mit humorvollem Text recht stoisch von Montgomery dargeboten wird. Die wahre Freude aber ist es immer wieder, wenn Montgomery Gentry ihre knackige New Country-Mucke mit dem obligatorischen Southern-Rock-Flair überziehen, bei dem sich die beteiligten Gitarreros mit all ihrer unzweifelhaften Klasse dann richtig austoben dürfen. Beispiele dafür sind das bereits erwähnte "Hey Country", "Takes All Kinds" (mit sattem E-Slide-Führungsriff), "Redder Than That" (ein prächtiger Redneck Party-Heuler zum Mitgrölen), das leicht bluesige "A man's job", wie auch die herrliche Rock'n Roll Country-Nummer "If You Wanna Keep An Angel" mit wunderbarem, weiblichem Background-Gesang und großartigem Orgel-, Steel- und E-Gitarren-Zusammenspiel. Auch das abschließende "True Ride In The Fast Lane" enthält Southern-typische, Skynyrd'sche Gitarren-Elemente, Honkytonk-Piano und die typischen "Ooh-Ooh"-Harmonies. Ein Pianoausklang mit sattem Drums-Tusch beendet eine erneut bärenstarke Vorstellung des Duos. Vielleicht kann man das Album sogar nochmal als Steigerung zum Vorgänger bezeichnen! Wie dem auch sei, wer ihre bisherigen Werke mochte, wird auch von "Some People Change" begeistert sein, wer die Beiden noch nicht "ausprobiert" hat, für den wird's nun endgültig Zeit! Exzellente Vorstellung von Montgomery Gentry! (Daniel Daus)

Art-Nr.: 4531
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Country
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 12,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Richards, Jamie - latest & greatest [2016]
Der aus Shawnee/Oklahoma stammende, großartige Sänger und Somgwriter, zählt im "Red Dirt"-Land rund um Texas und Oklahoma zu den ganz arrivierten Vertretern der traditionellen, unverfälschten Countrymusic, so wie etwa ein George Strait oder Alan Jackson. In Nashville gehörte er zwar dem Songwriter-Stab von Curb Records an, aber als Interpret blieb ihm stets ein Majorlabel-Deal und damit der ganz große, nationale Erfolg in den USA verwärt. Doch, wie gesagt, für Texas und Oklahoma gilt das nicht, denn dort hat er ein enormes Standing. Mit seinem neuen Album "Latest & greates" bedient er sowohl seine eingefleischten Fans, als auch die, die es noch werden wollen (und sollten). Das Werk ist ein Überblick über seine bisherige Karriere mit vielen Hits, die in den Texas-Charts höchste Platzierungen erreichten, enthält aber auch 5 gro0artige, brandneue Songs, wie etwa das bereits mächtig erfolgreiche "Second hand smoke", ein knackiger, flotter "Real Country"-Uptempo-Song, in allerbester George Strait-/Mark Chesnutt-Tradition. Dieses Album ist ein hervorragend dazu geeignet Jamie Richards zu entdecken (und das lohnt sich wirklich, ihr Traditionalisten und "Pure Country"-Fans), aber auch ein "Muß" für seine Fans, für die die neuen Tracks unverzichtbar sein dürften. Ja es gibt sie noch, die gute, reine, unverfälschte Countrymusic - dank Leuten wie Jamie Richards.

Aus der Original-Produktbeschreibung:

Jamie Richards has spent his whole career just this side of the spotlight but, with one glance at his busy touring schedule and impressive discography, you wouldn't know it. By not being much of a social butterfly, and not submitting to the powers that be, Richards has been able to make music and entertain his loyal fans one simple way: his way. By putting the song and the music first, and surrounding himself with like-minded people, Richards has carved out a very unique and comfortable place in the Texas scene. As he gears up to release his latest album, LATEST & GREATEST, he is looking to reach new audiences as well as reconnect with those who have followed him since the beginning. "It seems like the environment of country music is changing," said Richards. "It's shifting back to what I've done all along with songs that have a message and make you feel something. I'm very excited for everyone to hear this new album. Whether you're a new fan looking for real country music or a long-time fan waiting to see what happens next, there is a song on here for just about anyone." Known for being a singer that can deliver a range of emotions, Richards has climbed the ranks of country music, one rung at a time. Finding his way to Curb Records in 1999, he became a staff writer and celebrated cuts by artists such as Hal Ketchum ("That's What You Get For Loving Me"), Ken Mellons ("Believe"), and the ever popular, "Loose, Loud and Crazy," by Texas favorite, Kevin Fowler. Leaving Nashville in 2001 to join Wes Daily at Houston's D Records, Texas became his "second home" and he has released five albums (NO REGRETS, BETWEEN THE LINES, DRIVE, SIDEWAYS, IT'S ALL ABOUT THE MUSIC) and 16 crowd-pleasing singles-12 of which made it into the Top 10 on the various Texas Music charts. From his first single, "Don't Try To Find Me" (2002), to the chart-topping "Drive" (2008) and his most recent hit, "I'll Have Another" (2013), success was imminent and his popularity knew no boundaries. Always a traditionalist, Richards' newest effort, LATEST & GREATEST, is a compilation of songs old and new. Featuring several fan favorites from over the years, the five new songs on the album usher in a new chapter in his storied career. With a plot line that never changes and a setting that is all too familiar, Richards stays true to his country roots by delivering music fit for the honky-tonk crowd.

Das komplette Tracklisting:

1. Last Call - 4:13
2. Any Way You Want Me To - 4:00
3. Second Hand Smoke - 3:04
4. Never Gonna Hear It from Me - 3:17
5. Real - 2:53
6. Whiskey Night - 4:21
7. When You Love Somebody - 3:46
8. Drive - 3:21
9. Sayin Goodbye - 2:56
10. She's Cold as That Beer She's Drinkin - 4:06
11. I'll Have Another - 3:43
12. I'm Not Drinkin - 2:57
13. Easier by Now - 3:18
14. Real 2 (feat. Justin Frazell) - 2:50

Art-Nr.: 9339
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Country
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 16,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Robinson Brotherhood, Chris - phosphorescent harvest [2014]
The Chris Robinson Brotherhood mit ihrem herausragenden, dritten Studioalbum! Die neue Formation des The Black Crowes-Frontmannes mit einem ganz herrlichen, lockeren, den unbeschwerten Duft der freien, zwanglosen Hippe-Kultur geradezu riechenden Roots-/Jamrock-Album voller wunderbarer Psychedelic- und Westcoast-Attribute. Baumstarkes, live zuletzt schon vielfach gespieltes Songmaterial. Großartig, wie die Band ihre rootsige Grundlage, die stets spürbare Frische der Westküste und psychedelische, teils ein wenig spacige Keyboard-Linien in einen homogenen, jammigen Einklang bringt. CRB in Bestform! Die Stimme der The Black Ctowes und der Spirit von Grateful Dead - was für eine Kombination!

Die offizielle Produktbeschreibung:

The CHRIS ROBINSON BROTHERHOOD are set to unveil their third studio album PHOSPHORESCENT HARVEST via Silver Arrow Records. The band--Chris Robinson (lead vocals, guitar), Neal Casal (guitar, vocals), Adam MacDougall (keys, vocals), George Sluppick (drums) and Mark Dutton (bass, vocals)--will also hit the road in conjunction with the album's release. The tour officially starts April 29 at Terrapin Crossroads in San Rafael, CA with dates confirmed into late May (and more to be announced).
PHOSPHORESCENT HARVEST is a treasure trove of 10 songs--including several the band road-tested over the last few years--that advances the band's kaleidoscopic sound, which is deeply soulful, rootsy and spacey all at once. There's strong songcraft here, with a free-flowing delivery; it is music that is in no hurry to reach its destination but firmly knows where it is going. From the beginning, the CRB set out to do something different from what they had done before, creating their own scene with a musical prowess, cohesive songwriting and a unified commitment to experimentation, both in the studio and on the road (they've performed over 230 shows since forming in 2011).
"The best perspective I have on what's going on in my life--good and bad--is what comes out in the songs," says Chris Robinson. "As you move on in time, you get older, you have relationships. Some of them are good, some fail. Friends. Drugs. Life. Death. People come, people go. Songwriting is a completely different emotional response to your life and to what it means, to in some poetic nature, put it out there."
PHOSPHORESCENT HARVEST follows the release of the companion albums Big Moon Ritual (June 2012) and The Magic Door (September 2012) plus last year's live quadruple vinyl Betty's S.F. Blends, Vol 1. The group continues to record with producer Thom Monahan, and Robinson wrote all of the songs with Casal, save for two that are Robinson solo compositions ("Tornado," "Jump The Turnstiles").
"We're really going by the electricity and the vibrations that we can sort of tune in to," Robinson recently told Relix magazine (Jan/Feb '14). "There's a psychedelic component to it. That's part of the greasing the wheels of the great cosmic engine, with psychedelic thought and philosophy and action. If you get my drift." He went on to talk about the more rock and roll feel on PHOSPHORESCENT HARVEST, and his overall vision for the Brotherhood: "I'm not going to have hit records. I don't write pop songs. But then again, I find a deep need to express myself and how I'm feeling and where I am and where I've been and where I'm going by writing songs. Why change something to make it easier for anyone else, when I think if we stay sincere and keep our energies in a real creative place, then people will wander into our small community, and it maybe would get more popular…to tend that garden is a great responsibility. But I want it to grow." Check out the whole Relix feature here.
Rolling Stone editor David Fricke picked the CHRIS ROBINSON BROTHERHOOD as one of his favorites of 2012, and praised their live performance in New York City, saying "…the singer's acid-country Brotherhood, with ex-Ryan Adams guitarist Neal Casal, were a sublime time onstage and across these two albums, recorded at the same sessions and issued six months apart. The Irving Plaza show was a characteristic live high. In the second set, Robinson steered out of a rattling ‘Tough Mama,' from Bob Dylan's Planet Waves, into the long reverie ‘Girl on the Mountain,' a song from an earlier side trip, New Earth Mud, given fresh air and a new coat of DayGlo paint (1/30/13)."

Das komplette Tracklisting:

1. Shore Power - 4.41
2. About a Stranger - 5.07
3. Meanwhile In The Gods.... - 6.08
4. Badlands Here We Come - 5.24
5. Clear Blue Sky & The Good Doctor - 7.47
6. Beggar's Moon - 6.55
7. Wanderer's Lament - 5.37
8. Tornado - 5.04
9. Jump The Turnstiles - 6.40
10. Burn Slow - 7.13
11. Humboldt Windchimes - 4.38

Art-Nr.: 8543
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Rock
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 16,90

In folgende Titel können Sie reinhören:
Shore power
About a stranger
Meanwhile in the Gods...
Badlands here we come
Clear blue sky & the good doctor
Wanderer's lament
Burn slow

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Robinson Brotherhood, Chris - phosphorescent harvest ~ vinyl [2014]
Vinyl-Ausgabe!

2 LP-Set, inklusive 7" Single! Kommt im tollen Foldout-Cover! 180 Gramm! US-Ausgabe im farbigen Vinyl (LP 1 = orange / LP 2 = rot)! Die zusätzliche 2 Track 7" Single enthält die beiden zusätzlichen Nummern "Humboldt Windchimes" (ist zwar auf der CD, nicht aber auf der DoLP enthalten) und "Star Crossed Lonely Sailor" (kompletter Bonustrack, nicht auf der CD enthalten).

The Chris Robinson Brotherhood mit ihrem herausragenden, dritten Studioalbum! Die neue Formation des The Black Crowes-Frontmannes mit einem ganz herrlichen, lockeren, den unbeschwerten Duft der freien, zwanglosen Hippe-Kultur geradezu riechenden Roots-/Jamrock-Album voller wunderbarer Psychedelic- und Westcoast-Attribute. Baumstarkes, live zuletzt schon vielfach gespieltes Songmaterial. Großartig, wie die Band ihre rootsige Grundlage, die stets spürbare Frische der Westküste und psychedelische, teils ein wenig spacige Keyboard-Linien in einen homogenen, jammigen Einklang bringt. CRB in Bestform! Die Stimme der The Black Ctowes und der Spirit von Grateful Dead - was für eine Kombination!

Für Soundclips klicken Sie bitte die CD-Ausgabe!

Die offizielle Produktbeschreibung:

The CHRIS ROBINSON BROTHERHOOD are set to unveil their third studio album PHOSPHORESCENT HARVEST via Silver Arrow Records. The band--Chris Robinson (lead vocals, guitar), Neal Casal (guitar, vocals), Adam MacDougall (keys, vocals), George Sluppick (drums) and Mark Dutton (bass, vocals)--will also hit the road in conjunction with the album's release. The tour officially starts April 29 at Terrapin Crossroads in San Rafael, CA with dates confirmed into late May (and more to be announced).
PHOSPHORESCENT HARVEST is a treasure trove of 10 songs--including several the band road-tested over the last few years--that advances the band's kaleidoscopic sound, which is deeply soulful, rootsy and spacey all at once. There's strong songcraft here, with a free-flowing delivery; it is music that is in no hurry to reach its destination but firmly knows where it is going. From the beginning, the CRB set out to do something different from what they had done before, creating their own scene with a musical prowess, cohesive songwriting and a unified commitment to experimentation, both in the studio and on the road (they've performed over 230 shows since forming in 2011).
"The best perspective I have on what's going on in my life--good and bad--is what comes out in the songs," says Chris Robinson. "As you move on in time, you get older, you have relationships. Some of them are good, some fail. Friends. Drugs. Life. Death. People come, people go. Songwriting is a completely different emotional response to your life and to what it means, to in some poetic nature, put it out there."
PHOSPHORESCENT HARVEST follows the release of the companion albums Big Moon Ritual (June 2012) and The Magic Door (September 2012) plus last year's live quadruple vinyl Betty's S.F. Blends, Vol 1. The group continues to record with producer Thom Monahan, and Robinson wrote all of the songs with Casal, save for two that are Robinson solo compositions ("Tornado," "Jump The Turnstiles").
"We're really going by the electricity and the vibrations that we can sort of tune in to," Robinson recently told Relix magazine (Jan/Feb '14). "There's a psychedelic component to it. That's part of the greasing the wheels of the great cosmic engine, with psychedelic thought and philosophy and action. If you get my drift." He went on to talk about the more rock and roll feel on PHOSPHORESCENT HARVEST, and his overall vision for the Brotherhood: "I'm not going to have hit records. I don't write pop songs. But then again, I find a deep need to express myself and how I'm feeling and where I am and where I've been and where I'm going by writing songs. Why change something to make it easier for anyone else, when I think if we stay sincere and keep our energies in a real creative place, then people will wander into our small community, and it maybe would get more popular…to tend that garden is a great responsibility. But I want it to grow." Check out the whole Relix feature here.
Rolling Stone editor David Fricke picked the CHRIS ROBINSON BROTHERHOOD as one of his favorites of 2012, and praised their live performance in New York City, saying "…the singer's acid-country Brotherhood, with ex-Ryan Adams guitarist Neal Casal, were a sublime time onstage and across these two albums, recorded at the same sessions and issued six months apart. The Irving Plaza show was a characteristic live high. In the second set, Robinson steered out of a rattling ‘Tough Mama,' from Bob Dylan's Planet Waves, into the long reverie ‘Girl on the Mountain,' a song from an earlier side trip, New Earth Mud, given fresh air and a new coat of DayGlo paint (1/30/13)."

Das komplette Tracklisting:

DoLP:
1. Shore Power - 4.41
2. About a Stranger - 5.07
3. Meanwhile In The Gods.... - 6.08
4. Badlands Here We Come - 5.24
5. Clear Blue Sky & The Good Doctor - 7.47
6. Beggar's Moon - 6.55
7. Wanderer's Lament - 5.37
8. Tornado - 5.04
9. Jump The Turnstiles - 6.40
10. Burn Slow - 7.13
11. Humboldt Windchimes - 4.38

7" Single:
1. Humboldt Windchimes
2. Star Crossed Lonely Sailor

Art-Nr.: 8544
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Rock
Status: Programm || Typ: LP || Preis: € 22,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!

 


 
Van Zant, Jimmie - feels like freedom [2012]
Neues aus dem Southern rocking Lynyrd Skynyrd-/38 Special-/Van Zant-Dunstkreis! Jimmie Van Zant, der Cousin der berühmten Van Zant-Brüder, Ronnie, Johnnie und Donnie, mit seinem vierten Album! Jimmie hatte in jungen Jahren ein besonders enges Verhältnis zu Ronnie Van Zant. So trafen sich die Bandmitglieder von Lynyrd Skynyrd in ihrer Anfangszeit zum Spielen oft im Wohnzimmer von Jimmies Eltern, da diese in einer Gegend wohnten, in der die Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass Nachbarn wegen der Lautstärke die Polizei rufen würden, am geringsten war. Zudem ähnelt er nicht nur äußerlich dem legendären Ronnie, er tritt auf Konzerten ebenfalls barfuß auf und trägt auch Ronnies legendäre Hi-Roller-Hüte. Auch musikalisch fühlt er sich ihm verbunden (sehr schönes Tribute-Lied auf seinem ersten Album mit "Ronnie’s Song" - dazu spielt er bei seinen Live-Gigs immer sehr viele Skynyrd-Cover aus der Anfangszeit), erntete dafür (auch von den beiden anderen Van Zant-Brüdern Donnie und Johnny) aber auch zunächst einige Kritik. Man warf ihm vor, Geld aus der Popularität des verstorbenen Bandleaders schlagen zu wollen. Mittlerweile hat Jimmie aber mit seinen eigenständigen Alben längst bewiesen, dass in ihm genug kreatives Potential steckt, um sich in der Southern Rock-Szene mit seinem eigenen Ding die nötige Akzeptanz zu verschaffen. Sein neues Werk "Feels Like Freedom" dürfte jetzt als Wegbereiter zum endgültigen Durchbruch avancieren. Die Scheibe bietet allerbeste Unterhaltung und bewältigt den Balance-Akt zwischen Southern Rock in der Tradition von Lynyrd Skynyrd und knackigem, durchaus Nashville-tauglichem Country Rock und New Country Marke Van Zant, Montgomery Gentry oder BlackHawk auf hervorragende Art und Weise. Die CD startet mit dem starken, satten "Chasing Shadows", einem schönen, sehr melodischen, mit viel Pathos vorgetragenen, southern-rockigen Track, durchzogen auch von Heartland-trächtigen E-Gitarren (dazu klasse Solo), der sofort richtig gute Laune verbreitet. Schön dabei die Steelguitar- und Fiddle-Fills, sodass einem auch die Charlie Daniels Band ein wenig in Erinnerung kommt. "Ain’t Quite Mary Jane" hat dank toller Harp von Jim Hoke ein richtig schönes Roots-Ambiente, ohne aber die bewährten Southern Rock-Pfade zu verlassen (wieder kraftvolle, tolle E-Gitarren). Eine interessante Kombination. "Swamp" heißt das Stichwort bei "Wildest Branch", in Szene gesetzt durch eine flotte Banjo-Untermalung von Glen Duncan, reißende Slidegitarren, wiehernder Fiddle und den southern-typischen weiblichen Hamoniegesängen (ganz stark hier Christine Winslow). Zum ersten mal etwas ruhiger und sehr atmosphärisch geht es auf "When You Gonna Learn" zu, einem recht bluesig gespielten Track (mitkreiert von Nashville Background-Singer Wes Hightower). Jimmies Stimme ähnelt hier (und auch bei vielen anderen Tracks) sehr der vom immer bei 38 Special und auch auf den Van Zant-Alben etwas "gesangs-faulen" Donnie. Wer diesen besonders mag, erhält hier sozusagen eine Vollbedienung. Jimmie gelingt es auf einigen Stücken immer wieder, die Tonlage zu wechseln, so dass man teilweise meint, hier wäre ein Duettpartner beteiligt, was aber natürlich nicht der Fall ist. Ein Beweis für die Variabilität seines Gesangs, der auf diesem Werk sehr ausdrucksstark zum Tragen kommt. Das Center-Stück des Albums ist eindeutig der Titeltrack "Feels Like Freedom", aus der Feder von Nashville-Hitschreiber Brett James. Was für eine tolle Nummer! Ein, flottes, knackiges, sehr eingängiges, rhythmisches Stück, das einfach nur gute Laune verbreitet. Der Refrain bohrt sich sofort in die Gehörgange und man ertappt sich schon nach wenigen Momenten dabei, ihn mitsingen zu wollen. Absolut cabrio- und radiotauglicher, exzellent in Szene gesetzter Southern (New) Country-Rock. Ist bestimmt ein absoluter Stimmungs-Höhepunkt seiner Live-Performances. Könnte ein echter Sommer-Hit werden und verhilft Jimmie vielleicht zu größerer, nationaler Popularität und vielleicht auch zur Genugtuung, etwas aus dem Schatten seiner Cousins herauszutreten können. "That’ll Take You Back" kommt als Mischung zwischen Montgomery Gentry und 38. Special, "Southern Rock" bietet, wie der Name es schon andeutet, Genre-Kost vom Feinsten (herrliches Honky Tonk-Piano, satte Slidegitarren, krachende Deums). "Unfinished Life" und "Come On Man" stehen ein wenig in der Tradition des Songwritings von Johnny Van Zant und verbreiten viel familiäres Pathos. Da lehnt man sich ganz entspannt zurück und lauscht dem instrumentell schön untermalten Erzählgesang. Dafür prescht der "Runnaway Train" (Co-Writer Jim Peterik) mit klirrendem Banjo und quietschender Fiddle wieder mit Volldampf aus den Lautsprechern. Klasse hier das Allman Brothers-verdächtige E-Gitarren-Intermezzo im Bridge. Der Abschluss mit "Stronger Stuff" bietet dann noch ein wenig Southern-Mainstream Rock, der auf der "Brother To Brother"-Scheibe der Van Zant-Brüder spielend seinen Platz gefunden hätte. "I have always believed that music can change peoples’ lives and if I can do something to make someone’s life a little more enjoyable, then I feel I have done my job well. That is why I am here and that is also the reason why there is Southern Rock!” Ein Statement Jimmies, das sich in dieser neuen Scheibe absolut widerspiegelt. Fazit: Jimmie Van Zant hat bei der Auswahl der Stücke (ausnahmslos Fremdkompsitionen) seines neuen Werkes "Feels Like Freedom" ein ganz feines Näschen bewiesen. Eine großartige, unterhaltsame Mischung aus klasse gespieltem Southern Rock (übrigens sind viele tolle Musiker wie etwa Rob McNelly, Mike Brignardello, Gary Smith, Steve Hinson, Rob Hajacos, u. a. beteiligt, sehr sauber und klar produziert hat Kent Wells) und Nashville-kompatiblem, knackigem New Country/Countryrock mit viel typischem Van Zant’schem Espirit. Enthält mit dem Titelstück einen nicht mehr aus dem Kopf gehenden, echten Knaller und bietet auch sonst von vorn bis hinten astreines, exzellent umgesetztes Songmaterial. Riesen-Kompliment an Jimmie Van Zant. "It feels like Freedom"… (Daniel Daus)

Die komplette Tracklist:

1. Chasing Shadows 3:44
2. Ain't Quite Mary Jane 3:22
3. Wildest Branch 3:27
4. When You Gonna Learn 3:38
5. Feels Like Freedom 4:20
6. That'll Take You Back 3:48
7. Southern Rock 3:10
8. Unfinished Life 3:41
9. Runaway Train 3:32
10. Come On Man 4:26
11. Stronger Stuff 3:57

Art-Nr.: 7849
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Rock; Country
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 14,90

In folgende Titel können Sie reinhören:
Chasing shadows
Ain't quite Mary Jane
Wildest branch
Feels like freedom
That'll take you back
Southern Rock
Runaway train

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!