Artikel 1 bis 1 von 1 gefundenen...


Lynn, Loretta - full circle [2016]
Wundervoll! Ein Meisterwerk! Loretta Lynn, die lebende Legende des Country präsentiert ein neues Album feinster, purer Countrymusic, wie sie reiner nicht sein kann. Herrlich! Was hat diese Frau noch immer für eine Ausstrahlung, für eine Stimme. "Full circle" experimentiert nicht, sondern zeigt eine Loretta Lynn voller Natürlichkeit. Old School und zeitgemäß zugleich - Countrymusic einer Legende würdig. Mit diesem ersten Album nach über 10 Jahren gelingt ihr ein überragendes "Comeback".

Die offizielle Produktbeschreibung im Original:

Full Circle is the first new studio album in over ten years from American music icon Loretta Lynn. Produced by Patsy Lynn Russell and John Carter Cash, and recorded at the Cash Cabin Studio in Hendersonville, Tennessee, Full Circle takes listeners on a journey through Loretta's musical story, from the Appalachian folk songs and gospel music she learned as a child, to new interpretations of her classic hits and country standards, to songs newly-written for the project. Drawing inspiration from personal memories and deep connections to American music, Lynn's 13 new recordings capture the essence of these songs in intimate new performances. The album is volume one of the Cash Cabin recordings, a series of new album projects imagined and created at the storied Cash Cabin Studio.
Highlights from FULL CIRCLE include "Lay Me Down," a duet with Willie Nelson; "Everything It Takes," featuring guest vocals from Elvis Costello; "Whispering Sea," a new version of the first song Loretta ever wrote; and soulful new renditions of some of Lynn's classic tunes, including a rousing renditions of "Everybody Wants to Go to Heaven" and "Fist City." The album also includes traditional Appalachian songs from Loretta's childhood such as "Black Jack David" and "I Never Will Marry." At 83 years old, Lynn's voice sounds as powerful as ever, and this new material only adds to her legend as a performer.

Das komplette Tracklisting:

1. Whispering Sea Introduction - 0.55
2. Whispering Sea - 2.16
3. Secret Love - 3.20
4. Who's Gonna Miss Me? - 2.44
5. Black Jack David - 2.09
6. Everybody Wants to Go to Heaven - 2.53
7. Always on my Mind - 3.27
8. Wine Into Water - 3.21
9. In the Pines - 3.07
10. Band of Gold - 2.52
11. Fist City - 2.16
12. I Never Will Marry - 3.37
13. Everything it Takes (mit Elvis Conestello) - 3.01
14. Lay Me Down (mit Willie Nelson) - 2.50

Art-Nr.: 9115
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Country
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 14,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!