Artikel 1 bis 1 von 1 gefundenen...


Avett Brothers, The - true sadness [2016]
Großartiges, neues Album der gefeierten Avett Brothers aus North Carolina, die abermals eine bestechende Auswahl toller Songs ihrer unwiderstehlichen, ganz eigenen Folkrock-/Alternate Country-/Americana-Mixtur abliefern. Was sind das für fantastische Musiker! Geschickt verbinden sie klassische Retro-Elemente mit modernen Sounds und erzeugen dabei eine faszinierende Magie - melodisch, voller Spielwitz und Spielfreude. Produziert hat das Album abermals Rick Rubin. Toll!

Aus der offiziellen Produktbeschreibung:

In a heartfelt personal letter penned by Seth Avett, Grammy Award®-nominated alternative folk collective THE AVETT BROTHERS revealed today that they will be releasing their new album, True Sadness on Friday June 24, 2016. The first single is titled Ain t No Man. Read the letter here.
The record reflects THE AVETT BROTHERS artistic, musical, and personal evolution over 16 years as a band. Eloquently describing what s to come on the horizon, Seth writes, True Sadness is a patchwork quilt, both thematically and stylistically. Wherein a myriad of contrasting fabrics make perfect sense on the same plane, this album draws upon countless resources from its writers and performers.
He goes on to cite pervasive and cornerstone influences such as, Queen, Sister Rosetta Tharpe, Jimmie Rodgers, Tom Petty, Nine Inch Nails, Gillian Welch, Aretha Franklin, Walt Disney, Pink Floyd, Kings of Convenience, calypso of the 1950 s and country of the 1930 s.
Most importantly, he assures, Throughout the album, we stitched together the boldest red and the calmest green, polka dots and stripes, the roughest denim and the smoothest velveteen. They came together because they are the best patterns we have and because each of us brought our own fabric to the quilting frame.

Das komplette Tracklisting:

1. Ain't No Man - 3:32
2. Mama, I Don't Believe - 4:16
3. No Hard Feelings - 5:14
4. Smithsonian - 4:33
5. You Are Mine - 3:28
6. Satan Pulls The Strings - 3:08
7. True Sadness - 4:35
8. I Wish I Was - 5:16
9. Fisher Road To Hollywood - 4:23
10. Victims Of Life - 2:59
11. Divorce Separation Blues - 4:56
12. May It Last - 4:39

Art-Nr.: 9201
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Rock
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 16,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!