Artikel 1 bis 1 von 1 gefundenen...


McEntire, Reba - sing it now ~ songs of faith & hope [2017]
2 CD-Set! Die große Reba McEntire kommt mit einer großartigen, neuen, Gospel-beeinflussten Doppel-CD. CD 1 besteht aus traditonellen, unverwüstlichen Gospel-Standards, denen sie hier klar ihren eigenen Stempel aufdrückt, während CD 2 aus komplett für dieses Album kreierten, von den arriviertesten Songwritern Nashville's komponierten, neuen Tracks besteht. Eine prima Kombination. Klasse Werk von Reba!

Aus der Original U.S.-Produktbeschreibung:

Multi-media maven Reba McEntire has never been one to rest on her laurels (Associated Press) and continues to prove that her strong work ethic couples well with passion as she prepares to release SING IT NOW, SONGS OF FAITH & HOPE. For an entertainer with an illustrious career that has elicited 35 #1 singles, over 56 million albums sold worldwide, prestigious industry awards, lead acting roles and brand endeavors, new is a rarity yet an art form she has perfected.
From the set of her forthcoming music video for Back To God, Reba revealed details about her influences, upbringing and lifelong help from her guardian angels that lead to this collection. The double-disc project highlights traditional hymns of faith throughout the first 10 songs while more contemporary tracks of hope round out the back half.
"'Sing It Now' was the perfect title for this album because the message and melody throughout the song connects the dots between the traditional hymns I grew up on and new music that has been uplifting for me in challenging times", said Reba.
"Music conjures up great memories and goes hand and hand with us McEntires", said Reba. "Mama, Susie and Alice even came into the studio with me to record I ll Fly Away, all of us gathered around an old hymnal straight from the Chockie church."

Das komplette Tracklisting:

Disc 1:
1. Jesus Loves Me - 2:06
2. Oh, How I Love Jesus - 3:18
3. When The Roll Is Called Up Yonder - 3:29
4. Oh Happy Day - 5:41
5. Amazing Grace - 3:43
6. I'll Fly Away - 3:07
7. In The Garden / Wonderful Peace (Medley) [feat. The Isaacs] - 3:59
8. Swing Low Sweet Chariot / Swing Down Chariot (Medley) - 4:12
9. How Great Thou Art - 3:39
10. Softly And Tenderly [feat. Kelly Clarkson and Trisha Yearwood] - 4:02

Disc 2:
1. Sing It Now - 4:03
2. Angels Singin' - 3:39
3. God And My Girlfriends - 3:27
4. Hallelujah, Amen - 3:21
5. There Is A God - 3:57
6. I Got The Lord On My Side - 3:25
7. Back To God - 4:50
8. Angel On My Shoulder - 3:50
9. From The Inside Out - 4:22
10. Say A Prayer - 4:09

Art-Nr.: 9379
Gruppe: Musik || Sparte: Country
Status: Programm || Typ: CD || Preis: € 17,90

Zurück zum Artikel

Zusätzliche Aktionen:
Interpret oder Autor in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Titel in anderen Rezensionen anzeigen!
Durch Rezension als ähnlich eingestufte Artikel anzeigen!
Zusätzlich zu diesem von anderen Kunden erworbene Artikel anzeigen!